94 Reviews

OH MY GOODNESS! This is such a wonderful recipe! We all loved it!! Our 20 year old son said it might be the best thing he has ever eaten. I used all fresh veggies (broccoli, celery, carrots, green pepper). Our daughter wants it to be spicier next time (I followed the recipe) but we like really spicy food. We made this on a Thursday and there are plans to have it again on Saturday. :) Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mom 5 March 14, 2013

Although this dish turned out to be very tasty, the sauce was like wallpaper paste and too peanut buttery. I ended up adding about a cup of chicken broth to thin it down. I also added some diced chicken that I saut?ed and cut down on the garlic. This is why I could only rate it at 3 stars. After modifying the recipe, it was good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crazycook in PA March 07, 2013

OMG this is amazing, I never thought I would able to make something like this!!! Thanks MichelleBelle61 for your review because I was also looking for something similar to the dish at Cheesecake factory so I followed your tweaks exactly and it was pretty darn close to the real thing!!!! Thanks for the recipe Holly and thanks for your helpful review!!!!!!!! UPDATE: I hadn't made this dish in awhile, I decided to take some other reviews ideas. I used angel hair pasta. I saut?ed chicken with garlic until browned, then added fresh carrots, broccoli and green onions. I doubled the sauce except the rice vinegar and whisked it before adding to everything. It was even better than last time I had it. Thanks or all the helpful reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArianasMama February 04, 2013

Excellent recipe. I made it last night, and my wife and I enjoyed it a lot. One slight note: the word is tweaked, not tweeked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
richard10570 January 09, 2013

Can't believe how easy and delicious this was! Tasted just like being at a restaurant but much cheaper!
I substituted maple syrup for honey and added extra firm tofu to the sauce. I didn't have sesame oil so I just used olive oil. I added sesame seeds and chia seeds (not too many). I added a bit extra peanut butter at the end for an extra taste, but think it would have been find either way. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
britstrrr December 29, 2012

Amazing!! I started cooking about a year ago, and this has been my favorite recipe so far. My husband seriously exclaimed aloud after every bite--he absolutely loved it. Changes I made: I added grilled chicken and used regular spaghetti noodles; I doubled the chili-garlic sauce (which gave it quite a kick); I didn't use frozen stir-fry veggies but I did add a sliced red bell pepper and some additional carrots (not shredded, just sliced); due to a chicken cooking mix-up, I actually had the sauce warming for about fifteen minutes instead of two minutes; and perhaps most importantly, I used Justin's Almond Butter because I'm allergic to peanuts. I'm not saying that any of these changes make the recipe better--I just want to accurately convey what I did that equaled a five star rating. For me this was a bit time consuming (washing and chopping veggies always is), but it wasn't difficult. No doubt we will be eating this as often as I agree to make it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
strawberryfire October 24, 2012

Freakin delicious! I eye balled all of the ingredients and it came out tasting so good. So simple and fast. My new go to for a fast dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelle* September 08, 2012

Loved this dish! Came together quickly, was delicious and seems very versatile/forgiving. I had everything on hand but the chili sauce so made do without. I used fresh veggies, a little more peanut butter, whole wheat spaghetti, and a lot of Sriracha. I did have to thin it a little with some chicken stock, probably because of the extra PB. Garnished with a few more green onions and some chopped peanuts. It was even better today for lunch with some chicken. Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thyme Well Spent August 01, 2012

This is the bomb! I did everything as mentioned but substituted Almond Butter for the Peanut Butter and used chopped almonds in place of peanuts. Almond butter is a little milder in flavor. I only had chunky so I used an emersion blender when the sauce was in the pot. Thank you Holly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
htpmom July 25, 2012
Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce