Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2009

      This was perfect! I didn't have any chili sauce so I added 7-8 dashes of Tabasco... it was lovely! I made it with fresh broccoli, sliced baby carrots, and snow peas instead of frozen veggies, and served it with chicken strips marinated in homemade teriyaki sauce. Will definitely make again, and was great as leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Our family loves Thai so I decided to try this recipe and I'm so glad I did because it's awesome! It had a little kick but not an uncomfortable one. Everyone has already been back for seconds! I made the exact recipe except at the end I added diced up grilled chicken. Excellent! Thank you HGL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Great Salad. I made half a recipe and used fresh red pepper, broccoli, onion, sugar snaps for the frozen veggies. Also topped with cucumber, and bean sprouts when serving. I did add leftover roasted chicken to make it a main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Not many recipes I rush to review - but this was wonderful! I am stuffed and still want more. MMM. I used a head of bok choy in place of frozen veggies and increased the soy sauce, honey, and peanut butter to 1/3 cup and the rice vinegar to 4 Tbsp. Also didn't have chili garlic paste so I just used a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. I took another suggestion and whisked the sauce before adding it to the veggies and noodles. This is just heavenly - thank you Holly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Excellent! Rather than chili paste I used chopped dried peppers and I blended in the sesame oil into the sauce itself. I also whisked it together well before putting on the noodles. I've also made this without the veggies as a side and it always gets raves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

    • on March 13, 2009

    • on January 13, 2009

      I made this tonight with fresh veggies (red peppers, broccoli, zucchini) and it was fantastic. Also, I found out I was out of sesame oil so I had to sub peanut oil and it was still great but I'm sure that the seame oil would have added another depth of flavour. This will go into our rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      This was a hit at our Thai-themed dinner party. It has a nice flavor, and it's not too spicy (unless you want it to be, of course). We added some fish sauce and used fresh vegetables instead of frozen (zucchini, mushrooms, grean beans, red pepper), otherwise we followed this recipe closely. I liked this at room temp., too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Wonderful! I tweaked it somewhat....used more vegies, used rice malt syrup as our vegan son doesn't eat honey, and added some red pepper flakes since I didn't have any chili-garlic sauce. Everyone loved it. Thanks very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This was so good and surprisingly quick to make. I also added chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Great! I did add an extra 1-2 T peanut butter, added chicken breast and next time will double the veggies. The sauce was quite nice and I look forward to the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I have made this twice now, once to test it on the staff here and for our new student orientation. It was a hit both times. I added about 1 1/2 T more peanut butter and used a hot sesame oil. The staff were almost fighting about how to divide the leftovers. Thank you for a great, simple recipe. It would be easy to use rice noodles and make it gluten free also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This was deliscious! I used fettucini noodles instead because I like wider noodles. I also doubled the veggies. I froze most for lunches and they reheated wonderfully. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Really nice supper dish and easy to prepare. Iused about 2 1/2 cups fresh veggies instead of frozen and so added to the cook time a little. I used about 3/4 tsp of the chili garlic paste and will up that for us next time, I do enjoy a little heat. :) Used thin spaghetti and that worked out well. I will definately double the sauce next time also. Thanks for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      This was pretty amazing! I woke up this morning in the mood for something Thai for dinner. I used rice vermecelli instead of the linguine and added 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes for extra spice. Thank you HollyGolightly for posting this recipe. Definetly will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      So amazing! I also doubled the sauce and used frozen stir-fry vegetables from Costco. (It has great veggies!) :) I added large shrimp and used rotini pasta. Everyone raved about this! Thank you, HollyGolightly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Very awesome dish! I doubled the sauce, and I also added chicken and serrano peppers. I will be making this again for sure! Thanks for the authentic keeper Holly!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      had this for dinner tonight and the bf practically inhaled it! the only changes i made were to use chunky peanut butter to add another textural element, and i also added tofu. i halved noodles but used the same amount of sauce to make sure there would be enough to coat everything. so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Used this as a base, and it turned out great. I also used sauteed chicken tenders, and I used fresh veggies (broccoli, carrot, onion, celery) and a can of baby corn. I used a bit more garlic and ginger, and stirred in a little cornstarchand water to the sauce before adding it to the mix. Step-Daughter loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.4
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    32%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 555.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stir fry vegetables

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites