90 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic! The only change I made was I used Thai rice noodles instead of linguini (not sure it made a huge difference, but thought I'd try being authentic). Will make this again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp July 27, 2013

Very very yummy! I made extra sauce by doubling all the sauce ingredients...everything except the rice vinegar...I will keep the sauce in the fridge to make some more noodles this week. My picky husband enjoyed this a lot. Next time, I may add some cooked chicken or shrimp. Such an easy and delicious recipe...thank u for posting Holly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoreSpicePlease June 16, 2013

This pasta was delicious... I did it exactly as it said.. except found a bag of fresh stir fry veggies instead of frozen... I thought the sauce is not enough and i ended making the sauce twice.. this time adding more chili sauce.. it was not spicy at all.. would do again.. with double the sauce...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
candyesp May 15, 2013

The sauce for this recipe is very excellent. I have made this twice now and am completely addicted. I added small chunks of chicken to this also. I used celery, onion, garlic, and carrots as the vegetables. Thank you so much for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robinsonseven April 15, 2013

Awesome recipe. I did alter it abit....I scrambled a couple of eggs into it, used broccoli slaw instead of frozen veggies (I like the firmness). And doubled the chili-garlic sauce for heat. We also grilled the chicken with a little ground chili peppers...as you can see we like food a little spicy, definitely not too hot the the average person. We doubled the sauce as we doubled the noodles. Left the veggies firm and tossed in a bag of fresh bean sprouts with the noodles. Fresh lime juice and peanuts with serving...I have been told this is better then some restaurants! Enjoy!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat196 April 14, 2013

OH MY GOODNESS! This is such a wonderful recipe! We all loved it!! Our 20 year old son said it might be the best thing he has ever eaten. I used all fresh veggies (broccoli, celery, carrots, green pepper). Our daughter wants it to be spicier next time (I followed the recipe) but we like really spicy food. We made this on a Thursday and there are plans to have it again on Saturday. :) Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mom 5 March 14, 2013

Although this dish turned out to be very tasty, the sauce was like wallpaper paste and too peanut buttery. I ended up adding about a cup of chicken broth to thin it down. I also added some diced chicken that I saut?ed and cut down on the garlic. This is why I could only rate it at 3 stars. After modifying the recipe, it was good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crazycook in PA March 07, 2013

OMG this is amazing, I never thought I would able to make something like this!!! Thanks MichelleBelle61 for your review because I was also looking for something similar to the dish at Cheesecake factory so I followed your tweaks exactly and it was pretty darn close to the real thing!!!! Thanks for the recipe Holly and thanks for your helpful review!!!!!!!! UPDATE: I hadn't made this dish in awhile, I decided to take some other reviews ideas. I used angel hair pasta. I saut?ed chicken with garlic until browned, then added fresh carrots, broccoli and green onions. I doubled the sauce except the rice vinegar and whisked it before adding to everything. It was even better than last time I had it. Thanks or all the helpful reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArianasMama February 04, 2013

Excellent recipe. I made it last night, and my wife and I enjoyed it a lot. One slight note: the word is tweaked, not tweeked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
richard10570 January 09, 2013
Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce