Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2011

      Absolutely fantastic! My 3 year old cried when we ran out and he couldn't have another bowl. I followed the peanut sauce recipe very closely with the exception of doubling the chili sauce. It was a good amount of heat, which I love. Rather than using frozen stir fry veggies, I used fresh sugar snap peas, onions, and red peppers. You can really use any veggies you want and I think it will turn out well. I used whole wheat thin spaghetti noodles since I had them on hand already. I will certainly be making this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      OHMYGOSH this was GOOD! I added twice the amounts of peanut butter and honey because I read the recipe wrong, but it still was WOW. I made it as written, as one of my daughters is a vegitarian, but the rest of us agreed that next time I will add some chicken. Thanks SO much for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Really great! I subbed peanut oil instead of sesame and agave instead of honey and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      This was so good! We used 3 cups of frozen veggies and omitted all the rest. I substituted red wine vinegar and regular vegetable oil (what I had) and forgot about adding the ginger. I will definitely make this again - thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Great Asian noodle recipe! I used fresh broccoli & carrots instead of stir fry veggies and added imitation crab (it was great!). thanks for the keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Made for my sons and they loved it. I think it might need some crushed red pepper; and maybe more vegs. Other than that, it is a keeper!! Will probably add some chicken too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      This was great. I had a recipe like this but lost it and I liked this one better. I added a some lime juice in place of some of the vinegar. Also added some baby corn. Thank You for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      Excellent. I just made this for over 100 people and everyone raved about the dish. I am sure it would be much easier to make for a family and cooking for more than 100 but it taste great. I was able to find Thai Chili garlic sauce in my local supermarket in the International food section.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

    • on July 06, 2010

      I made this for my family but was unable to try it as I am allergic to nuts. They raved about this recipe and were disappointed I did not make a double batch. It was easy to make and a family pleaser in my house. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      This is good. Minor changes: Used 8 oz. of pasta, 2 tablespoons of sesame oil, and fresh chopped cabbage and red pepper instead of frozen veggies. I think my chili sauce was too mild...next time I'll add more heat. I put sesame seeds on top. A nice dinner, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      All I can say is MMMMMMMMMMM. So, so, so, so good. My hubby said the best peanutty dish I have made to date. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Yum! Followed recipe as written except I added chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Really good. I had a Thai themed dinner party & I was a chafing pan short so I put it in a bowl & served it room temperature. I used no sugar or salt added peanut butter so my version needed salt but I would guess that as written I would have needed salt also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      This was yummy! We also did chicken, like everyone else. We doubled the sauce and it came out great. Thanks for a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

    • on February 14, 2010

      Oh, yeah!!!!!! This dish is actually the ONLY Thai food I will order! I don't even like going to Thai restaurants because I don't know if they will have it. You just made me so happy with this recipe! I didn't change a thing - just added. I added chicken like one of the other reviewers and doubled the sauce recipe. It is so incredibly yummy! Thanks, Holly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

    • on January 28, 2010

    • on January 17, 2010

      Really tasty! Love the flavor/sauce. I used pre-packaged veggie slaw and shredded carrots instead of the frozen stir fry veggies out of personal preference. I might add cooked shrimp or chicken in the future, though I like it vegetarian as is. You can't go wrong with this recipe, mixing and matching. I can't wait to make this for potlucks. I just know this dish will be a big hit! I really like this dish served at room temperature or slightly warm. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.4
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    32%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 555.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stir fry vegetables

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites