Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2013

      Very very yummy! I made extra sauce by doubling all the sauce ingredients...everything except the rice vinegar...I will keep the sauce in the fridge to make some more noodles this week. My picky husband enjoyed this a lot. Next time, I may add some cooked chicken or shrimp. Such an easy and delicious recipe...thank u for posting Holly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      This pasta was delicious... I did it exactly as it said.. except found a bag of fresh stir fry veggies instead of frozen... I thought the sauce is not enough and i ended making the sauce twice.. this time adding more chili sauce.. it was not spicy at all.. would do again.. with double the sauce...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      The sauce for this recipe is very excellent. I have made this twice now and am completely addicted. I added small chunks of chicken to this also. I used celery, onion, garlic, and carrots as the vegetables. Thank you so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Awesome recipe. I did alter it abit....I scrambled a couple of eggs into it, used broccoli slaw instead of frozen veggies (I like the firmness). And doubled the chili-garlic sauce for heat. We also grilled the chicken with a little ground chili peppers...as you can see we like food a little spicy, definitely not too hot the the average person. We doubled the sauce as we doubled the noodles. Left the veggies firm and tossed in a bag of fresh bean sprouts with the noodles. Fresh lime juice and peanuts with serving...I have been told this is better then some restaurants! Enjoy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      OH MY GOODNESS! This is such a wonderful recipe! We all loved it!! Our 20 year old son said it might be the best thing he has ever eaten. I used all fresh veggies (broccoli, celery, carrots, green pepper). Our daughter wants it to be spicier next time (I followed the recipe) but we like really spicy food. We made this on a Thursday and there are plans to have it again on Saturday. :) Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Although this dish turned out to be very tasty, the sauce was like wallpaper paste and too peanut buttery. I ended up adding about a cup of chicken broth to thin it down. I also added some diced chicken that I saut?ed and cut down on the garlic. This is why I could only rate it at 3 stars. After modifying the recipe, it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      OMG this is amazing, I never thought I would able to make something like this!!! Thanks MichelleBelle61 for your review because I was also looking for something similar to the dish at Cheesecake factory so I followed your tweaks exactly and it was pretty darn close to the real thing!!!! Thanks for the recipe Holly and thanks for your helpful review!!!!!!!! UPDATE: I hadn't made this dish in awhile, I decided to take some other reviews ideas. I used angel hair pasta. I saut?ed chicken with garlic until browned, then added fresh carrots, broccoli and green onions. I doubled the sauce except the rice vinegar and whisked it before adding to everything. It was even better than last time I had it. Thanks or all the helpful reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      Excellent recipe. I made it last night, and my wife and I enjoyed it a lot. One slight note: the word is tweaked, not tweeked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Can't believe how easy and delicious this was! Tasted just like being at a restaurant but much cheaper!
      I substituted maple syrup for honey and added extra firm tofu to the sauce. I didn't have sesame oil so I just used olive oil. I added sesame seeds and chia seeds (not too many). I added a bit extra peanut butter at the end for an extra taste, but think it would have been find either way. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      Amazing!! I started cooking about a year ago, and this has been my favorite recipe so far. My husband seriously exclaimed aloud after every bite--he absolutely loved it. Changes I made: I added grilled chicken and used regular spaghetti noodles; I doubled the chili-garlic sauce (which gave it quite a kick); I didn't use frozen stir-fry veggies but I did add a sliced red bell pepper and some additional carrots (not shredded, just sliced); due to a chicken cooking mix-up, I actually had the sauce warming for about fifteen minutes instead of two minutes; and perhaps most importantly, I used Justin's Almond Butter because I'm allergic to peanuts. I'm not saying that any of these changes make the recipe better--I just want to accurately convey what I did that equaled a five star rating. For me this was a bit time consuming (washing and chopping veggies always is), but it wasn't difficult. No doubt we will be eating this as often as I agree to make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      Freakin delicious! I eye balled all of the ingredients and it came out tasting so good. So simple and fast. My new go to for a fast dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

    • on August 01, 2012

      Loved this dish! Came together quickly, was delicious and seems very versatile/forgiving. I had everything on hand but the chili sauce so made do without. I used fresh veggies, a little more peanut butter, whole wheat spaghetti, and a lot of Sriracha. I did have to thin it a little with some chicken stock, probably because of the extra PB. Garnished with a few more green onions and some chopped peanuts. It was even better today for lunch with some chicken. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      This is the bomb! I did everything as mentioned but substituted Almond Butter for the Peanut Butter and used chopped almonds in place of peanuts. Almond butter is a little milder in flavor. I only had chunky so I used an emersion blender when the sauce was in the pot. Thank you Holly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      I have prepared this dish several times, sometimes making it as shown, sometimes tweaking the sauce. It is always excellent. Some ideas to deepen the sauce flavor: a splash of fish sauce, some chicken broth if the sauce is too thick or you need to stretch it, chunky peanut butter for sure or chopped peanuts. I add the green onions at the end so they stay crunchy. The best part is that this dish is better the next day, hot or cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      We were very happy to try this recipe last night. Husband thought it was a 'top' recipe! Easy to make, taste great, nice leftovers.
      Next time - a few more veggies, little less pasta, used spaghettini. YUM!
      Thanks for a great recipe.
      (ok, note for self: try 1/2 the noodles (6oz), make full sauce amount, but when adding peanut butter, soy, honey mix to veg - use maybe only 2/3rds. Also could still add more veg)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      This is excellent and really easy. Served it at room temperature so it works well in a buffet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      This is a really tasty recipe that is not too spicy at all! I actually chilled this and brought it for lunch (a la cold sesame noodles). Lots of flavor and very satisfying. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Awesome dish! I made four times the called for amount of sauce and doubled the veggies, we like a saucey pasta. I simply could have eaten the veggies and sauce alone. I used fresh choy, green beans, and broccoli and Korean mushrooms. Definitely a dish to repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Delicious! I made this and added 1# of shrimp, chopped to it. I also used whole-wheat linguini, snow peas, bean sprouts, and fresh bell peppers rather than frozen. Also makes fantastic leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.4
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    32%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 555.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stir fry vegetables

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes