11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This just got rave reviews from my guests. I had the chops in the marinade for over a day so the flavours were well infused. I also pounded some whole pepercorns into the meat before grilling. The chops came out excellent. This would be good with other meats too, I'm sure. Thanks for this posting.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo June 23, 2002

This was only okay. The soy sauce flavor was way to strong. I would highly recommend using reduced salt soy sauce as my pork came out way to salty (I don't like to use a lot of salt). I cooked my pork in the oven cover with foil and that could have added to the strong soy sauce taste.

If I were to try this again I would probably grill but I don't think that I am going to try this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monique #2 July 21, 2010

This was excellent! I marinated a whole pork tenderloin and then grilled on the BBQ. Thank you for your recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midge Plourde May 18, 2010

Good but not great. I did these for OAMC, and used perhaps thicker-cut pork chops than some of the other reviewers. They came out much sweeter than I expected and grilled up nicely. I think my expectation of something labelled Thai was more flavor - might put more ginger and cilantro next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fool4Food April 16, 2010

This turned out delicious! I used a pork chop which I had tenderized & sliced into thin strips. I didn't, however, have any cilantro & only marinated it for about an hour. But it turned out flavorful & tender! Served with Shanghai noodles

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trnquilit December 23, 2009

I cannot believe that I have not reviewed this recipe yet! I have been using this for 3 years now, and it is one of our all time favorites!! This is what I do. I take a pork tenderloin, cut it into medalions, pound each medalian out until it resembles a cutlett, and marinate all day or overnight. Then, we grill them. They take no time at all to gril because they are so thin. I make the marinade as is with the addition of lots more cilantro. We love cilantro in our family! These are absolutely heavenly, and so tender! We have gotten nothing but rave reviews from friends and family, as well. I usually serve these with Thai Coconut Rice, and either Asian Slaw or oven roasted sweet potatoes. Awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cicict1976 September 21, 2009

Was not a fan of these. Followed the recipe to the tee I did not think they were as great as everyone said but they weren't horrible. I will not be making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Leasa June 15, 2008

Awesome chops...I had 6 thin cut boneless pork loin chops marinating for 3 days in the fridge (oops!) These came out so tender and delicious for such a lean cut. Broiled for 4 minutes per side and the hubby gobbled them up. Served with Kao Pad (Thai-Style Fried Rice) Kao Pad (Thai-Style Fried Rice). Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Divalicious *808* June 14, 2007

Outstanding! We had it with Thai Coconut rice and it was a real hit...it is now a much requested dish! Easy and easily adaptable to different meats, etc.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Silk April 23, 2007

I marinated the chops with this sauce for about 5 hours. These were excellent pork chops, even my pickiest eater had seconds. I used a little more cilantro and garlic than this recipe calls for as I like those flavors. This recipe was easy to adjust slightly without some flavors overpowering the others as the different flavors work so well together. I will be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DigitalAether June 15, 2004
Thai Marinade for Pork Chops