Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Marinade for Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Marinade for Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2002

      This just got rave reviews from my guests. I had the chops in the marinade for over a day so the flavours were well infused. I also pounded some whole pepercorns into the meat before grilling. The chops came out excellent. This would be good with other meats too, I'm sure. Thanks for this posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      This was only okay. The soy sauce flavor was way to strong. I would highly recommend using reduced salt soy sauce as my pork came out way to salty (I don't like to use a lot of salt). I cooked my pork in the oven cover with foil and that could have added to the strong soy sauce taste.

      If I were to try this again I would probably grill but I don't think that I am going to try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      This was excellent! I marinated a whole pork tenderloin and then grilled on the BBQ. Thank you for your recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Good but not great. I did these for OAMC, and used perhaps thicker-cut pork chops than some of the other reviewers. They came out much sweeter than I expected and grilled up nicely. I think my expectation of something labelled Thai was more flavor - might put more ginger and cilantro next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      This turned out delicious! I used a pork chop which I had tenderized & sliced into thin strips. I didn't, however, have any cilantro & only marinated it for about an hour. But it turned out flavorful & tender! Served with Shanghai noodles

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I cannot believe that I have not reviewed this recipe yet! I have been using this for 3 years now, and it is one of our all time favorites!! This is what I do. I take a pork tenderloin, cut it into medalions, pound each medalian out until it resembles a cutlett, and marinate all day or overnight. Then, we grill them. They take no time at all to gril because they are so thin. I make the marinade as is with the addition of lots more cilantro. We love cilantro in our family! These are absolutely heavenly, and so tender! We have gotten nothing but rave reviews from friends and family, as well. I usually serve these with Thai Coconut Rice, and either Asian Slaw or oven roasted sweet potatoes. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Was not a fan of these. Followed the recipe to the tee I did not think they were as great as everyone said but they weren't horrible. I will not be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Awesome chops...I had 6 thin cut boneless pork loin chops marinating for 3 days in the fridge (oops!) These came out so tender and delicious for such a lean cut. Broiled for 4 minutes per side and the hubby gobbled them up. Served with Kao Pad (Thai-Style Fried Rice) Kao Pad (Thai-Style Fried Rice). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Outstanding! We had it with Thai Coconut rice and it was a real hit...it is now a much requested dish! Easy and easily adaptable to different meats, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      I marinated the chops with this sauce for about 5 hours. These were excellent pork chops, even my pickiest eater had seconds. I used a little more cilantro and garlic than this recipe calls for as I like those flavors. This recipe was easy to adjust slightly without some flavors overpowering the others as the different flavors work so well together. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2003

      This recipes was very easy and the pork was tender and very tasty, I would definately make this again. Great for a BBQ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Marinade for Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.0
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    28%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 66.5 mg
    22%
    Sodium 2063.9 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites