Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2013

      It was pretty good. Next time I will add cashews tho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      Fantastic! Good quality plum sauce is essential. I used quite a bit more fish sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      We have made this recipe several times, one time we used a "second rate" plum sauce, it taught us that the quality of ingredients for sure makes a difference in the end product, now we use only the highest quality ingredients and it is stellar every time! All the kids love this recipe too because they get to eat it with their fingers! We use Chuka Soba chow mien noodles instead though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      I have made this recipe many many times, it's one of my go to recipes since I always have all the ingredients on hand. Besides making it with chicken, I've also made it with sliced pork tenderloin, ground pork, shrimp and also just a veggie combo with lots of mushrooms, zucchini and extra peppers... I love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      My husband gave these the ULTIMATE compliment: "They taste better than P.F. Chang's!" The first time I made this recipe, I messed it up; I put the cucumber in WITH the chicken mixture. This time I made it precisely by the recipe. I used some leftover grilled chicken, chopped, instead of chicken tenders. We don't eat much pasta, so I didn't make the sesame noodles. Next time, I'll sprinkle in a few red pepper flakes for kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I made this as written and found it to be just 'ok'. It comes together easily (especially with the coleslaw mix) but it seems like something is missing. I added siracha to my portion and that helped but...my husband's first reponse was 'eh' then 'it's ok'. The search continues for THE lettuce wrap recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I used ground chicken in place of chicken tenders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Loved this so much I made it twice on the same day because there wasn't enough left over for my DH to have after work! The only change I made was that I took frozen chicken breasts (slightly thawed) and ground them in my food processor with the ginger and garlic (totally cuts down on chopping time). Oh yeah, and I shredded carrots and celery (also in FP) rather than using the coleslaw mix. The kids loved it, too (thank you!) ... and I added just a hint of sambal oelek to spice mine up a bit. Yummm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Update: I had to come back and say again how much we enjoy this dish! We make it often, and it is still one of our favorite Chinese dishes. It is really very simple to prepare. Thanks again for the recipe :) --------- What great flavor, and filling also! Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I just did not like this. The concept is great (I have a recipe for beef lettuce wraps that I love), but I did not like the taste. Normally I am a Rachael Ray girl. I will pass on this one.:(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      These were excellent. I made mine a bit differently, because I forgot to bring the recipe home and was cooking from memory. I sauteed the chicken, garlic and ginger together, but didn't cook any of the veggies. I like the extra crunch it added. I just mixed the whole thing up with the plum sauce (did not use fish sauce) and rolled in a romaine leaf (for the added nutrition). I also added straw mushrooms to the meet mix. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      These were great! Colorful and very tasty! Will be making these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Wow! I made these for dinner on Friday, and they were fantastic. The fresh basil really added a lovely flavour. This is a great change to the minced beef versions. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.8
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    31%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 702.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cabbage and carrot coleslaw mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites