Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai It! You'll Like It! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai It! You'll Like It!

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2008

      We really liked this. My 2 picky teenagers both gave this a thumbs up. Rare that they both like the same thing. One comment I got was to use less peanut butter next time but that's probably my fault and I didn't measure very well and probably used too much. Excellent recipe...thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      Nice and easy dish to put together. I was out of snow peas so I substituted sliced carrots, and stir fried them a bit before adding the remaining sauce ingredients. I doubled up the sauce ingredients as other reviewers suggested, but kept the red pepper flakes at 1/2 tsp.. I served this over whole wheat pasta. Very flavourful dish and will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      This was great! I used chicken - cut into small chunks and sauteed in olive oil, then removed and made the sauce in the same skillet. I didn't have the green onions, so just sauteed some onions. I also didn't have snow peas so I used some frozen stir fry veggies. I doubled the sauce ingredients per some of the other suggestions as I like things saucy. It tastes just like a dish at our local Thai restaurant which is simply called "brown" - they serve it over rice, so I'm sure this would be good over rice as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      This got much better for me the second time also. I used angel hairpasta instead of linguini and the sauce covered it much better. I also doubled all of the "saucy" ingredients (as opposed to the vegetable part of the sauce), except the red pepper flakes, which I halved. I used natural chunky peanutbutter and might even add more of that next time. Then I served it with dry roasted peanuts to be added individually. Since fresh asparagus is in season now, I used 1 bunch, broke off the tough bottoms and discarded, broke off the tips, then cut the spears into 1 inch pieces. I added the cut spears when I first started heating the "saucy" ingredients and boiled them alone in it for a few minutes. Then I added the tips along with the peppers and peas and cooked for a few more minutes before adding the shrimp. It was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      I put a lot of crunchy peanut butter and hot sauce in my sauce. Then I marinated tofu in it instead of using shrimp. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      I've made this twice now, and it improved noticeably the second time. I like Thai food, and in the past I've used pad thai spice mixes to achieve this result (because I'm far too lazy for real Thai food), but this does about the same without being quite so high in salt. Any complaints? Well, I noticed the first time is that the sauce seemed a little lacking (that is, there wasn't enough of it to cover all the noodles). I added a little bit more peanut butter and little bit more chicken broth the next time. I also omitted the chicken the second time, replacing it with more vegetables (I'm not the biggest chicken fan). I might try it again with pork, just for a change. Oh, and if you don't have noodles, I think this is pretty good over rice, too. (That's how I ate it the second time).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      Wonderful! I've done this 2-3 times now and I've always been impressed with the results. Tonight however was a comedy of errors. The endless supply of chicken in the freezer had come to an end and there was no shrimp. There were also no scallions. The tub of freshly ground Peanut butter had maybe a teaspoon in it and the only pasta on hand was rotini and Ramen. Cooking however is for the free of spirit not the faint of heart so this is what transpired. The freezer yielded a quarter pound zip lock bag of sliced "Real BBQ Pork Roast, my Real BBQ Pork Roast (Plus How to Cheat, Twice). I used half Red and Half Green Bell Peppers mainly for enhanced eye appeal. I used a Yellow Onion, coursely chopped. I did have some freshly ground Almond Butter, I think Cashew butter would be outstanding but I didn't have any, maybe next time. I cooked a packet of Ramen Noodles, I threw away the flavor pack, they're almost all sodium. Other than that I followed the recipe to the letter. ROTFLOL Once again I was impressed with this dish. It was a delight. Thanx for posting this great recipe. Pierre

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      Made this last night WITH the red pepper flakes (1/2 tsp adds to the flavor without making the recipe noticeably "hotter." As Paula G suggested, I sprinkled some crushed dry roasted peanuts over the top. It smelled delicious cooking and was enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      Made this wonderful dish for dinner guests. They were very impresssed. Followed the recipe and included the crushed red pepper. I used angel hair pasta. Next time I think I will add some dry roasted peanuts before serving. Truly a dining experience, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai It! You'll Like It!

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 544.3
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    17%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 292.6 mg
    97%
    Sodium 548.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.0 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sodium low-fat chicken broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites