Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Iced Coffee - 12 Hour Brew Technique Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Iced Coffee - 12 Hour Brew Technique

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2014

      This was so good, I made half the recipe and wished I had made the whole recipe instead, next time. I loved how easy it was to make. I let it sit overnight and enjoyed it in the morning and afternoon. I used Starbucks Bold French Roast Coffee, it was wonderful prepared this way. The condensed milk makes it very rich, sweet and creamy. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe, that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      This is SO. GOOD. I might be twitching a little as I type this because I can't seem to stop drinking it LOL. Good thing I made it half caf! I cut the recipe down to 2 oz of coffee and I really wish I hadn't. I will definitely make this again, in fact I'm pretty sure this is on its way to my Best of 2013 cookbook :). Made for ZWT 9, Gourmet Goddesses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Started this before bed so it would be ready in the morning. I wasn't sure that this would be sweet enough for me (I like a little coffee with my milk and sugar, lol), but surprisingly, it was. Whoo-eee, is this ever "kicky", though! If you're on the caffeine-sensitive side like me, you might want to consider using a lighter brew coffee, or even decaf. I used Colombian dark roast coffee for mine. My to-go iced coffee cup is pretty big, and I made the mistake of filling it up. It tasted so good that I finished the whole cup, but my hands were shaking for hours after my coffee was gone! I think if anyone had stood next to me in a quiet room, they would've heard a slight hum from me vibrating because I was so caffeinated, LOL. With that said, I would definitely make this again, but I would use a MUCH smaller cup. Thanks for posting! Made for The Hot Pink Panthers for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Yum. I used decaf and did not wait the whole 12 hours. Made for ZWT 2013 for team Hot Stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      This is the bomb! Effortlessly get good, strong coffee that you can use in your favourite iced beverage. Exactly what I need - and way better for me than the instant coffee I usually use to make my iced drinks. I'm going to try varying the extract when I'm done with this batch. Even though the vanilla is great (you can add more than called for), I'm thinking it would also be awesome with almond or hazelnut. Thanks for a very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      Awesome! With a teething toddler, I've needed a jolt in the morning and this was so good - reminded me of vietnamese iced coffee. Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      We've finally been having a heat wave up here in the north country and I'm really enjoying it. I came across this recipe yesterday and had to try it. I set it up in the afternoon and had a glass this morning. It works and tastes great. Made for ZWT 9 :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      easy to do zwt9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Iced Coffee - 12 Hour Brew Technique

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.3
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    24%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 93.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 36.0 g
    144%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ground coffee

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites