150 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I just made these for dinner. Suggestions: Marinate overnight(great flavors, need more time) Place on preheated grill(high) skin side down 5 min. Turn heat immediately to low. Cook on low (skin side up) additional 35 min. Keep in warm oven while you finish additional sides. Fantastic !!!
p.s. I used Bone in, Skin on thighs.
Thank you for the post!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
parkaveultra September 20, 2011

Wow oh wow oh wow!!!! May be one of my top grilled chicken recipes of my life! Grilled this on the grill, increased the garlic and used crushed red pepper flakes in place of the chili. AMAZING!!! 5 and 7 year old loved and I am not sure I've had a better chicken recipe on the grill EVER!!! Loved it!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl June 26, 2011

Great recipe! The whole family, including my picky 2 and 3 year old kids loved the chicken. I marinated the chicken for about 2 hours and cooked them on my George Foreman grill for 5 minutes and they came out perfect. Very moist! Thanks for a great recipe barb63.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pvuong817 October 26, 2010

Another one of my top 10 Zaar recipes. I got great results placing the thighs in a 425 deg oven, on racks because we can't have outdoor grills in our condo.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eat and be Merry April 17, 2010

Great all-around marinade. I used thighs and pierced them so the marinade penetrated through. I did sub out the minced chili and garlic for chili-garlic sauce I had on hand from other Thai recipes. I'll certainly make this again.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acceptance July 11, 2010

Very flavorful chicken! Would not change a thing. I did made some shallow slits in the chicken so the marinate would seep into the meat. I used the same marinate on sliced eggplant and grilled that with my chicken. Along with some rice, it made a great meal. Will definitely make again. Thanks!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Corn Maiden November 17, 2009

This was soon good! It was too cold to BBQ so I baked them in the oven at 425 as a previous reviewer suggested. I put all the ingredients other then the chicken in a blender (small jar) and blended it to reduce the prep time.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kir_mama November 22, 2013

Excellent flavor! It was raining the night I wanted to grill so I took the meat off the bone and turned it into a stir fry and served it over rice. Great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gonegardening44 October 17, 2012

Thank you. Finally a recipe for the best part of the chicken (my opinion). Since breasts are so popular I want to keep it that way. (keeps price down). My hint, always leave skin on. When I used to remove skin as the popular thing to do, I ate 3. With skin on I am satisfied with 2. Removing skin therefore did not help with weight problems. I am 76 and now back to same weight as in my 20's. Eating fat does not increase weight. Eating too much does. Will be trying tomorrow.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
geome May 29, 2012

This is a keeper. I only used 5 thighs for the recipe and can't imagine having enough marinade for the specified 10. I followed the recipe exactly except I only had red pepper flakes on hand. Was a fine substitute! I also left it in the fridge for about 5 hours before grilling. Give this one a try.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2cassidy May 09, 2012
Thai Grilled Chicken Thighs