Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Grilled Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Grilled Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2011

      I just made these for dinner. Suggestions: Marinate overnight(great flavors, need more time) Place on preheated grill(high) skin side down 5 min. Turn heat immediately to low. Cook on low (skin side up) additional 35 min. Keep in warm oven while you finish additional sides. Fantastic !!!
      p.s. I used Bone in, Skin on thighs.
      Thank you for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Wow oh wow oh wow!!!! May be one of my top grilled chicken recipes of my life! Grilled this on the grill, increased the garlic and used crushed red pepper flakes in place of the chili. AMAZING!!! 5 and 7 year old loved and I am not sure I've had a better chicken recipe on the grill EVER!!! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Great recipe! The whole family, including my picky 2 and 3 year old kids loved the chicken. I marinated the chicken for about 2 hours and cooked them on my George Foreman grill for 5 minutes and they came out perfect. Very moist! Thanks for a great recipe barb63.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Another one of my top 10 Zaar recipes. I got great results placing the thighs in a 425 deg oven, on racks because we can't have outdoor grills in our condo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Great all-around marinade. I used thighs and pierced them so the marinade penetrated through. I did sub out the minced chili and garlic for chili-garlic sauce I had on hand from other Thai recipes. I'll certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Very flavorful chicken! Would not change a thing. I did made some shallow slits in the chicken so the marinate would seep into the meat. I used the same marinate on sliced eggplant and grilled that with my chicken. Along with some rice, it made a great meal. Will definitely make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      This was soon good! It was too cold to BBQ so I baked them in the oven at 425 as a previous reviewer suggested. I put all the ingredients other then the chicken in a blender (small jar) and blended it to reduce the prep time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      Thank you. Finally a recipe for the best part of the chicken (my opinion). Since breasts are so popular I want to keep it that way. (keeps price down). My hint, always leave skin on. When I used to remove skin as the popular thing to do, I ate 3. With skin on I am satisfied with 2. Removing skin therefore did not help with weight problems. I am 76 and now back to same weight as in my 20's. Eating fat does not increase weight. Eating too much does. Will be trying tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      This is a keeper. I only used 5 thighs for the recipe and can't imagine having enough marinade for the specified 10. I followed the recipe exactly except I only had red pepper flakes on hand. Was a fine substitute! I also left it in the fridge for about 5 hours before grilling. Give this one a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      WOW!! Wonderful flavor. My husband likes thighs and I prefer breasts so I used 3/4 lbs. boneless, skinless thighs and 3/4 lbs. boneless, skinless breasts. I wasn't sure about what kind of chili pepper to use so I used about 2 tablespoons of Thai chili sauce. I was tempted to use dried basil since I didn't have any fresh but I got some for this recipe and it was well worth the trip to the store! I marinated for about 3 hours and cooked this on the grill. A keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Good recipie. The amounts can be changed to one's liking. To keep it more "Thai". I would use palm sugar instead of the brown sugar and omit the olive oil. Also a great addition, is tumeric (powder or fresh). Adds a new depth of flavor but will color up your hands a bit. But well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      This was delicious! I wound up using a serrano pepper because I wasn't sure what the chili ingredient meant. I also added the juice of one lime, and skipped the cilantro, but added mint and parsley. I love cilantro, but some people have this thing about it tasting like soap ( it must be genetic). It was great to have chicken that had a really different flavor from what I usually cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      This is a great recipe. You can not mess up unless you undercook it, I followed the recipe exact except a tiny change.. I added more heat, more peppers. The heat cooks out on the grill so don't be afraid to add extra. Please try this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      Excellent flavor! It was raining the night I wanted to grill so I took the meat off the bone and turned it into a stir fry and served it over rice. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      Well done, barb63! Utterly delicious marinade. I used boneless breasts cut into chunks, and skewered onto kebabs with tri-color peppers and onions. What a hit with our company, served with fried brown rice and grilled pineapple slices. Hint to others: make a triple amount of this sauce, and keep in a big jar, so that next time you're in the mood for this dish, you just pour! I always end up throwing a lot of cilantro away because it's so hard to use up all at once, and this would be a good use for it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      AMAZING! We had some friends over and everyone was in LOVE with this dish. I used a full bag of frozen thighs (bone in, skin on, but I cut the skin off) and doubled the sauce recipe. I cooked in the oven for 1 hour at 350 degrees. Added a little extra garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      This reminded me of a chicken veggie curry recipe that is much loved in our house! I used red curry paste cut with a little coconut milk whisked to smooth out instead of the chili since I wasn't really clear on what that ingredient was. Mixed everything else very well and grilled after a 4 hour marinade time. Sprinkled with a little fine chopped green onion and sesame seeds for bling after cooking. Fabulous!
      Served with tofu spaghetti sauteed up with a little extra virgin coconut oil and lots of fresh veggies.
      I'm also guessing this would be really good with wings on the grill.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Summer's in the air and not all of it smells like flowers. Did I ever mention I love me some bbq?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      We enjoyed this. I used worcestershire sauce instead of the fish sauce, and I had to use dry basil and ginger (not my first choice) because it was all I had on hand. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Made the marinade exactly but baked in the oven. Used half breasts and half party wings. I liked how the wings turned out the best, the sauce held onto the skin more than the skinless breasts. Interesting flavors, would love to try it on the grill using only dark meat next time around like this recipe calls for. Thanks for posting!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Grilled Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.2
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    36%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 172.4 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1108.9 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites