Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2008

      I changed this up a bit by using chicken drumsticks instead of breast. I marinated them for about 30 mintues and I think a longer marinating time would improve the taste even more. Maybe overnight as Boomette did. Loved the slight honey flavor from the glaze! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This chicken was fabulous! Wonderful flavors! I actually let mine marinate for about 2 hours. I loved the slightly hot and slightly sweet taste of the marinade. I will definitely make this again. This would be a great summer chicken dish for a crowd! I severed it with Grilled Thai Marinated Summer Squash and Chinese Style Kale. Made for Zaar World Tour 4! Whine and Cheese Gang!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Tangy and spicy with a hint of sweetness. This couldn't be much easier to make! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and marinated them for 3 hours. Yummy! Will make these again! Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This is actually quick and pretty good! Sweet, tangy and abit spicy! Would love to try this stir-fried with some chopped onions the next time! I suspect this versatile sauce would taste great with thinly sliced pork as well! Thanks for sharing Melibug!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This was good, but not outstanding. I wanted...I don't know, more flavour all around- more heat, more lime, more garlic, more honey, know what I mean? It seemed like it had so much potential and while it was a lovely grilled chicken dish (we did chicken quarters on the BBQ) I just wanted more of a flavour pop than this delivered. I think it has potential though, so I will do a little tweaking and see what happens! Oh, and I marinated mine for a few hours in the fridge. I wonder if ground pepper flakes as opposed to the whole flakes would give it a bit more heat?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I didn't read carefully. But I'm glad I did. Cause I mixed all the ingredients except chicken in a ziplock bag. And then I added the chicken. And it was in the marinade overnight. It was great and spicy. Thanks Melibug. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Very good chicken. The honey provided a nice glaze. I cooked indoors in a non stick skillet. For zwt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Thank you for this recipe my fiance loved it! I made it for lunch and he rated it an 11 and asked for it again for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.3
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    27%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 82.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1133.1 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes