Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Fries

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2008

      Lots of great flavor! Mine turned out crispy (just bake it longer!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      The only reason this gets 4 stars instead of 5 is b/c the fries wern't as crispy as I like them, BUT they tasted wonderful!!! My fiancee loves spicy stuff so I added a little more cayenne pepper...which in the end kinda overpowered all the other flavors. SO thats my own fault... I didn't have any peanut oil on hand, so I substituted Sesame Seed Oil, and I was out of Lime juice(had Coronas the other night), so I used Lemon Juice. It tasted great though, just like those potato wedges you get at restaurants. I will definitly do this recipe again...very Yummy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      These were quite good. Spicy enough to please, but still do-able for the kids. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      We love your recipes, Sue and this is no exception. Tasty, tender-on-the-inside-chewy-and-crisp -on-the-outside fries. I was a little disappointed in that the flavors weren't stronger, but they're still good. My marinade was a tad runny too. Very good, thanks. We served with Sesame Slaw #41689 by Sharlene~W and Healthy Vegan Chili (#27125) by Moody.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Loved this dish! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      Loved the flavor of these fries! They were crisp on the outside and tender inside. Only problem I had was in not making enough of them. Dh especially liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      With Thai in the name, I had to try this. Very good indeed! Good, spicy flavor without being overwhelming. Easy to prepare (using a fry cutter really helps to prevent having large fries undercooked and small fries overcooked) and a great way to change blah fries into fries that can speak for themselves in an exotic (and tasty) language. Thanks Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      Mm--MM! This is great fingerfood. Better than any potato wedges I've ever tried. They are not spicy for our taste, just My sister especially love the hint of lime juice--yes, she is one of those who dipped chips in vinegars. Awesome creation Sue, LOVED IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.9
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    27%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 695.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites