Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Flavored Coleslaw Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Flavored Coleslaw Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2003

      This needed more vinegar which I added and freshed grated ginger went into this slaw. I used Thai basil which I grew. And used honey yummy good. Crisp and delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      Great dressing! I have made this about 5 times now, always missing basil or green onions and is still great. I have added peanuts for an extra crunch. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Very good! I used green cabbage, purple cabbage, red pepper, carrots and scallions. I had to leave out the cucumber, used dried basil, and forgot the sesame seeds. This was very pretty and has a great Asian flavor. DH suggested that if I were to dice the veggies very fine, and add some basmati rice, it could be really good rolled in seaweed like sushi. I'll have to give that a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      delicious. loved it. even my kids liked it, though it was a bit hot for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      We loved this - I left out the red pepper and used 1/4 regular yellow onion instead of the the 3 scallions. Great flavors - Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      Great, I used splenda and added mint and cilantro. I didn't have any cucumbers, so I skipped that part. I was very happy with the result

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      This is a really good recipe. The flavors in the slaw brought out the dinner I made tonight. I used the rice vinegar mixed with a touch of white vinegar too. I only had ground basil so I put in about 1Tbs. in place of the basil leaves and I also used sugar instead of honey. It was crisp as someone else mentioned and I also agree that chilling overnight will probably bring out the flavor more. I look forward to finding out tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this really good slaw!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      *Great* side dish for spicy Asian or fusion dishes. I used 1/4 c of both vinegars (I used seasoned rice vinegar) to add tartness, plus a splash of chili oil. Could probably use an overnight chilling to blend flavors, maybe? But really quite good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Flavored Coleslaw Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.9
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    49%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes