Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Drunken Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Drunken Noodles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2004

      I'm afraid I'd have to resort to profanity to describe how much I enjoyed this dish. Fabulous! It was very easy to prepare. The only thing I did different was cooking about 5 minutes extra after adding the chili, broccoli, and onion (That is just a personal thing as I like broccoli very tender when cooked), and also doubling the soy sauce, oyster sauce, and brown sugar. Other than that I followed the directions to the letter and it came out absolutely fabulous. Thank you very much, I will be making this again and it will most likely be a larger batch. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      This was really delicious. I doubles sauce, added a little fish sauce (1 tbsp), and substituted dried red pepper for the chiles. I know that's not authentic but it's all I had on hand, and it is DELICIOUS. The key to this is the basil, get Thai basil, and real chiles would make this even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Very good recipe, but definitely double the sauce - otherwise it is just too dry. Thai chili paste also works instead of fresh thai chilis if they are not readily available.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      I didn't double the sauce but wish I had because the noodles were a bit dry, and I used half of a 16 ounce package. This was good, I used baby bok choy, some broccoli, baby bella mushrooms, and bean sprouts and regular basil. I think the tofu might have been better tasting if it had been marinated or dusted with something to make it crispy when fried. This was good for a meal but wouldn't be good as leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Simple ingredient list. Fast. Easy. DELICIOUS! Like others, I doubled the sauce. I also used chicken instead of tofu, and used fettucine instead of rice noodles. Took the suggestion to use crushed red pepper flakes when I couldn't find thai chiles. Great recipe that will be in the rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      I doubled the sauce as the other reviewers recommended. I used 3 (seeded) Thai Chilies, and used baby bok choy instead of the broccoli and added some mushrooms. I really enjoyed this dish and it was simple to prepare. My husband is taking leftovers for lunch tomorrow and he said that he would like to have it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      These noodles are easy and Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Absolutely loved it! We live in San Francisco and get to eat Thai food all the time...so I thought this may not be very authentic tasting but it was very tasty! I tripled the sauces, doubled the sugar, added a poblano pepper, and some sweet basis paste and it was Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This was great! I followed what someone else said and doubled the sauce, and the flavor was excellent. :) The only change I made was to use the regular (thin, spaghetti-like) rice noodles, because I couldn't find the wide ones (we live out in the sticks, lol). I will definitely make this again, but I'll order the wide noodles if I have to! That would have made it even saucier and better, but it was my fault I didn't have them. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      I also made this recently, I doubled the soy sauce, oyster sauce and sugar as Kevin suggested, turned out perfectly. In fact my wife says this one of the best thai dishes i have made in some time. I also added fresh seeded tomotoes, highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Drunken Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (965 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1319.7
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    18%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3008.4 mg
    125%
    Total Carbohydrate 231.2 g
    77%
    Dietary Fiber 14.4 g
    57%
    Sugars 19.1 g
    76%
    Protein 42.9 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites