Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Dipping Sauce for Spring Wrap or Egg Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Dipping Sauce for Spring Wrap or Egg Rolls

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2002

      Made this tonight in about two minutes flat, it is now my new favourite dipping sauce. This sauce would be so versatile, chicken strips in batter, vege rolls and sprinkled over rice. The dipping sauce I have always used had fish sauce in it, which can be a bit pongy on the nose. This is great, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      I served this along with several other sauce for Super Bowl with spring rolls. It wa very good and worked well with the hot mustard. I followed directions exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      Great tasting sauce, and easy to prepare. Used with eggroll recipe (#72124) - a perfect companion recipe. Will make again - Mahalo for a wonderful addition to my recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2003

      Just made this it was excellent! Like the other review, made in just a couple of minutes. Only sub I made was I didn't have any brown sugar so I used regular. I floated some diagonally sliced green onion on top for visual appeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      This was great,loved it! I also made your Oriental dipping sauce and they were both great but my favorite was this Thai sauce and my DH was your Oriental sauce. Thanks Bergy....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Excellent dipping sauce for my egg rolls!!!! It tasted wonderful!!!!!! Will definately make this again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      This was a tasty, easy-to-make sauce that went well with the spring rolls I made when we had guest over. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      Super easy to make and very versatile. A bit more on the sour side; will decrease the rice vinegar a bit next time, but there will definitely be a next time...thanks again, Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      Bergy, this is delicious and very simple to put together. Served with some potstickers--Kelly's Pot Stickers, by KeeyWee, it was the perfect compliment. And I can think of lots of other things I'd use this sauce with as well. Thanks for such a great, easy recipe, Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      This was a huge hit at my house, Bergy. Great flavors, and so easy to prepare. I made it exactly as you directed, I even put some green onions on top as suggested by Erin. Thanks so much for sharing the great tasting recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      Very good sauce. Easy to prepare. I made this to go with Stuffed Thai Chicken Wings #136777. I strained the sauce after making it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      LOVE IT. Best dipping sauce I have tried. We have made it for spring rolls, egg rolls, crab rangoon, wraps, etc.! It is so versatile, that I have started to make bigger batches to keep in the fridge so I always have it on hand. The last few times I've made it, I have added sliced fresh thai chilies to give it some extra heat. So delicious and only takes a few minutes. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      So very good. Slight sweet with a touch of sour. Just perfect for spring rolls. One could add a bit of peanut butter, while hot, if desired.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      Just the taste I've been looking for, however I goofed up on the hot pepper flakes. I added some chicken broth and a little more brown sugar and some white wine to counteract my heavy hand on the peppers. I didn't want to deviate from your recipe, but I had to fix my screw-up somehow (lol) I'm letting settle overnight. My fault for the pepper. Don't let this deter you from this recipe it's outstanding. Tasty! Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      I made it just as the recipe states. At first it seemed as if it might be a bit too spicy for the people I was serving it to. As it sat for a few minutes the flavors began to mix and about 30 min. later it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      Big hit in our house. Will be using this on a regular basis. I was amazed!!!
      Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      Not like this really needs another review... I just made this and it is still hot off the stove. I can tell already that I'm in love. It tastes really good. Thanks for posting.
      Rachel C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I had to "mess" with this recipe a bunch, because I kept using up ingredients that I thought I had more of. So instead of 1/3 c. seasoned rice vinegar, I ended up with a combination of seasoned rice vinegar, rice vinegar, and mirin! I also used regular soy sauce since I don't keep the low sodium. The sauce still turned out really well and the texture was good. I made this for some frozen dumplings. (They had prepackaged sauce, but my daughter told me there wasn't any and begged me to make sauce!) I mixed the leftover sauce into Rice Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      Loved this. I bought the wrong kind of vinegar - not seasoned and it seemed to work just fine of course how would I know the differnce and I used chili paste instead of flakes. Great sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      This was really nice. Used it for spring rolls. My only issue is that it wouldn't thicken....but that wasn't a big problem....Thanks very much for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Dipping Sauce for Spring Wrap or Egg Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 18.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    90%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 58.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes