Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Curry Mussels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Curry Mussels

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2012

      Absolutely delicious!!! Served this as part of a dinner club menu and WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      Awesome!!! Had to cut the recipe in half and substitute parsley for my cilantro intolerant wife and it came out great! Definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Thank you so much for sharing such a delicious recipe!! It has become a family favorite. My two kids made this dish for me on my birthday (I did all the chopping), but they did the cooking. It's amazing. I save any and all leftover sauce and eat it over rice. I can't get enough! Thanks a million

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This recipe is so incredibly delicious! Easy too!! I can't wait to make it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Ok- but not spicy enough for me. next time I'll add a habanero and avoid the tomatoes to make the broth thicker

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This dish is SOOOOOOO good. I made it for my Fiance on Friday and we're making it again today for his daughter. It's FANTASTIC. Last night, we added some shrimp and bay scallops to the leftover sauce and it was delicious. My Fiance says he could eat this recipe every night. So far, we on night three! Thanks so much for a great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      A true taste of Thailand sea. An easy recipe for all the family. TIP: if you find your sauce to much spicy, add some light milk or a tablespoon of sugar...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Really, Really good. Cut the recipe in half and only added 1 tsp. of curry paste so my kids would eat. Lots of sauce, at it with a loaf of Calabrese. Will eat the leftover sauce with rice tommorow....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Made this for some friends for "Thai Night." It was DELICIOUS, and pretty easy. I can't wait to make it again. We needed two large baguettes for the sauce...it was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      Great. I love the combination of mussels and a spicy sauce. You need a lot of bread to dip up the delicious sauce. The cilantro adds a fresh note. I used more curry paste, because I like it spicy and it was great. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      I just love the flavor of coconut milk and red curry together, not to mention mussels are about the easiest things to cook! Great dish. give it a whirl, you'll love it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      This tasted great! I used a small can of diced tomatoes in place of the plum tomatoes (I didnt have time) and used 2 tbsp of the curry to spice it up. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      I live in Seattle and like the Sante Fe, but I've never had this there. This recipe turned out great though! I used light coconut milk, flat-leaf parsley instead of cilantro, and had to use quartered grape tomatoes, but the flavor did not see to suffer at all. I'm sure it will be even better closer to the letter, but what are you going to do ;-). Can't wait to get more mussels -- they are so good for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Curry Mussels

    Serving Size: 1 (426 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 807.7
     
    Calories from Fat 555
    68%
    Total Fat 61.6 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 46.3 g
    231%
    Cholesterol 126.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1689.4 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 45.7 g
    91%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Thai red curry paste

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites