Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2010

      This was spicy! Too much for me but the guests at the BBQ loved it. I used thai basil and it made a big difference, giving a little licorice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      I really liked this refreshing salad. I made a few changes: I added a tablespoon of rice wine vinegar, and I left out the chives, cilantro, and peanuts (didn't have any of those on hand). It was crispy and delicious--a wonderful accompaniment to a spicy Thai dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Made for ZWT. I used regular cukes, but seeded it otherwise made as recipe instructed. Next time I'll omit the peanuts, I tasted the salad before adding the peanuts and liked it better. Thanks for a nice crisp and spicy salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      The kids and I enjoyed this very much with our lunch today. Everything blended together well and made for a nice, bright flavour. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Nice flavours and the cucumber stayed crisp. Add the peanuts at the end I forgot and they were mush. Thanks for posting Made for zwt6 for the Xtra Hot Dishes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      We really liked this! I marinated the cucumbers in the dressing all day instead of throwing them in at the last minute because I didn't want a crunchy, crunchy texture. I didn't have peanuts and used almonds instead. Next time I'll be sure to have peanuts on hand and I imagine it will be even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Very interesting mix of flavors. I liked it! Refreshing, light and low calorie. I substituted some Splenda for the sugar which worked out just perfectly! Made for ZWT 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Very refreshing. I loved the flavor combination of the dressing with herbs. It went perfectly with pad thai. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      This is a wonderfully flavorful and very tasty salad! The lime was the perfect taste combination with the cucumbers and we loved the addition of the peanuts. I discovered this recipe by Sharon123's beautiful photo : ) Definitely a must-have again recipe! Thanks so much, Susie Cooks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This was good but missing some flavors, I ran out of fresh cilantro, not sure if that would have made the difference though, I have an overflow of cucumbers in my garden, so I will try it again with the cilantro, I used roasted peanuts for this and increased the amount. Thanks for sharing Susie!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Yummy! I loved the flavors! I left out the peanuts, but it didn't matter, this was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Wonderful! We love cucumbers, DH is amazed how many different ways I'm able to fix them!! Thank you Zaar and thank you Susie Cooks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      "Refreshing" is the word for this recipe. The herbs, lime juice and peanuts make this recipe a good accompaniment to coconut shrimp (recipe also found at this Web site). I peeled the cucumber and de-seeded it, therefore, I needed many more cucumbers than the recipe says. I used 4 or 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.4
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    21%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites