95 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I needed something to go with some Panko Baked Shrimp I was having and decided on this as a side. It was truly enjoyed by DH and I both. He kept giving me compliments throughout the meal! I was queen for the night, so I am passing on the praise to you Geema! Yummy yummy yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*~LindyT53~*~ February 20, 2011

I made this to go with my fish tonight. I halved the recipe and it turned out fantastic. I loved the slight coconut flavor from the milk. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 27, 2010

I served this with the "thai chicken breasts" recipe, but made that with tofu. There was a bit too much liquid, mine came out pretty gooey, but it was really good and a pefect complement to the spicy-sweet flavors of the sauce in the other recipe. Thanks for sharing this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS September 12, 2010

Pretty good- my review is skewed though since I made this using 2 cups of brown rice and only 1 can of coconut milk... Still it was pretty good- just not enough coconut milk...Again my fault for doubling the rice but not the milk...I would definitely try making this again the right way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eldiva August 26, 2010

What a flavorful side dish! I made it to go with some Thai Grilled Chicken Wings. Excellent addition to our meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CooksSoGood July 21, 2010

Yum! Made this with brown rice, used extra ginger and Lite Coconut Milk. Wonderful side dish! Thank you for sharing this winner Geema!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMere June 23, 2010

I tried this recipe in my rice cooker and it worked fantastically! I'm not sure why others have had trouble in the rice cooker, but mine came out just perfect. The rice was soft and delicious, with a touch a sweetness and a little kick of spice. This dish pairs perfectly with a spicy dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delightful Girl May 16, 2010

Absolutely amazing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fit Cook May 13, 2010
Thai Coconut Rice