Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Coconut Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Coconut Rice

    Average Rating:

    95 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 95

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2011

      I needed something to go with some Panko Baked Shrimp I was having and decided on this as a side. It was truly enjoyed by DH and I both. He kept giving me compliments throughout the meal! I was queen for the night, so I am passing on the praise to you Geema! Yummy yummy yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      I made this to go with my fish tonight. I halved the recipe and it turned out fantastic. I loved the slight coconut flavor from the milk. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      I served this with the "thai chicken breasts" recipe, but made that with tofu. There was a bit too much liquid, mine came out pretty gooey, but it was really good and a pefect complement to the spicy-sweet flavors of the sauce in the other recipe. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      Pretty good- my review is skewed though since I made this using 2 cups of brown rice and only 1 can of coconut milk... Still it was pretty good- just not enough coconut milk...Again my fault for doubling the rice but not the milk...I would definitely try making this again the right way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Great coconut rice. I made half a recipe and served with Balti Fish Curry and Onion Bhaji.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      What a flavorful side dish! I made it to go with some Thai Grilled Chicken Wings. Excellent addition to our meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

    • on June 23, 2010

      Yum! Made this with brown rice, used extra ginger and Lite Coconut Milk. Wonderful side dish! Thank you for sharing this winner Geema!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      I tried this recipe in my rice cooker and it worked fantastically! I'm not sure why others have had trouble in the rice cooker, but mine came out just perfect. The rice was soft and delicious, with a touch a sweetness and a little kick of spice. This dish pairs perfectly with a spicy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Absolutely amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      This rice was excellent! I had no tumeric and left out the red pepper and ginger. I made this with Sweet and Garlicky porkchops(found here). A definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This rice was really good! My husband absolutely loved it. It was juuust a little on the spicy side for me, but I'll just cut the red pepper flakes a bit next time. Otherwise, really excellent! I made it with honey curry chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      great rice but the cook time is way off. i used light cocount milk and 1/4 cup extra water and still had crunch parts after 25 minutes of steaming. all told i would say it took about 35 minutes to finish but was worth it. had with steamed fish w/ chili lime dressing and the cocount flavor complimented the citrus/spice perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      It was nice not to have to precook the rice. This recipe was simple and we will make it again...soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Geema easily the best coconut rice that I have tried here on Zaar. So flavorful, rich, creamy and special. I served this with Deantini's awesome Thai Beef Curry With Bamboo Shoots :) It was the perfect match, the rice complimented the curry perfectly. Thank you for sharing a new family favorite. I garnished with candied ginger, I truly couldn't have asked for anything else. Kudos on a wonderful recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      loved it, added a little lemon zest, and peas at the end to mix it up. thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This was a lovely flavorful rice. I made a couple of changes. I added about 1/4 cup shredded carrot which really looked beautiful against the yellow rice. I also threw in a few tiny green peas - mostly for color. I didn't have any crystalized ginger but I did have some dried dates -very flavorful. I cooked the whole thinkg in my rice cooker. Next time, I'll try it with almonds - didn't have any on hand. I served this with a lemony chicken breast - the flavors were beautifully complimentary. I thnk this dish also would be good with a shrimp or seafood dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Great flavor, went really well with pineapple chicken (like apricot chicken but with pineapple preserves instead). Trying to be healthier, I used brown rice, the rice at the bottom of the pot got burned because of the longer cooking time. Next time I will make with white rice, and there will definitely be a next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Most excellent Thai Rice. Did not have tumeric but did not miss it. Used chili sauce instead of crushed red pepper and it worked fine. Made with Honey Grilled Thai Fish....these will be joining our favorite meals menu. This rice had plenty of flavor for our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This was good although not exceptional. I did not add sugar, can't see why one would need it. A very easy side dish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Coconut Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.5
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    54%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 307.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes