Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Coconut Pudding/ Custard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Coconut Pudding/ Custard

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2004

      Ohhhhhh, Fay! This is delightful! I have to admit... I ate almost all of it myself. Yikes. But sooooo good! Creamy, decadent with wonderful coconut flavor. I must admit I did use dried coconut, but it rose to the top and turned out just great as a chewy golden macaroon-like (like FlemishMinx said) crust. I couldn't wait for this to cool before I tried it and I must say, its delcious warm, room temp or cold! I used the vanilla, but I hope to try this soon with the rose water! The brown sugar made it a not particularly attractive pale beige, but the taste more than made up for it. Divine creamy texture. I did find it a little sweet for my tastes, so next time I'll drop the sugar by a Tbs. I buttered my dish very well, but it still stuck a bit! This is soooooo YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      I'm really sorry to say that I didn't enjoy this at all. Maybe I didn't use the right technique, but mine had had a grainy texture and no coconut flavour (I didn't include the optional coconut, though). Also, what was I supposed to do with the 1/2 tbsp of flour? I left it out, which may have been my downfall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      very tasty and very easy...my kind of dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Great dessert! I skipped the grated coconut and used white sugar instead of brown. I garnished it with fresh strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      So good ...... so easy! As stated by others, the colour isn't that attractive but the taste sure compensates for it. Fresh coconut & fruit are scarce & expensive in Canada at this time of year.... I used dried in the custard & sliced tinned peaches on the side. Thanx Fay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Wow this was truly amazing!!!! I used white sugar instead of brown, just a personal choice and it was just amazing. Also used fresh coconut as recommened and served it with fresh blueberries, so easy to make and so so so good does deserve 10 starts....thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe......Anne :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      This was very tasty. I topped it with a mixture of chopped mango and kiwi mixed with a vanilla bean paste that Williams Sonoma sells. Very light dessert after a large Thai meal. My only caveat would be that with the addition of brown sugar made the custard a rather ugly grey-ish colour, however, with the fruit on top, you could not really tell. Yummy! Give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      this was very good! The only thing is there are no instructions about what to do with the flour, so i added it to the egg and sugar mixture. Very easy recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Delicious Fay! My only complaint is it only makes 3 serves - none left over for a midnight snack!! So easy to prepare and eat. I found it was cooked after 25 minutes. I used vanilla extract - next time I will try the rose water. I used fresh coconut - and yes, it tasted like a cross between a macaroon and custard. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      What do you get when you cross a macaroon with a custard ? This delicious dessert ! Couldn't be easier to prepare, either. Thanks once again Fay for posting such a delightful recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2004

      I tried this out today. Made it just as the recipe said...turned out real well. Got my mom asking for more. Thankyou Fay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Coconut Pudding/ Custard

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.8
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    46%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 124.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 58.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 22.5 g
    90%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes