Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Coconut-Mango Sticky Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Coconut-Mango Sticky Rice

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2007

      Instead of mixing the coconut milk with half water, I used the recommend amount of water but in coconut milk. It does take a bit longer to cook, but you get more of the sticky consistency as found in purchasing the sticky rice. Everything about it was perfect, excellent recipe without having to go and purchase the sticky rice from an asian market of the sorts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      The easiest, tastiest 'cheaters' version of coconut sticky rice! Absolutely LOVE this recipe! I have also subbed pineapple for the mango and it was just as lovely :) Thanks Sass!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      I took a picture months ago and forgot to review it! Weird. I love this stuff. It's vegan, which means my mother can eat it, and extremely tastey which means my husband will eat it. Even my kids like it. It's mild enough that almost everyone who has tried it has loved it, but flavorful enough that I can enjoy a whole bowl of this by myself. We've tried it with mango and strawberries and enjoyed both fruits. I've even tried sprinkling a little Chinese Five Spice powder on the rice with great success. Thanks for a keeper we've made many times since the picture was taken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Excellent recipe! I split the amount of liquid needed for the rice up into 3/4 coconut milk and 1/4 water and just simmered it on low till all the liquid was absorbed. When it cooled a bit I used my 1/4 cup measuring cup to make them into a nice shape. I've served both plain and with fruit and these are a hit either way! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

    • on December 09, 2009

      If you can't find sticky rice (glutinous rice) at a local Asian market, you can order it online at importfood.com.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This is the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This is an awesome recipe! Everytime we go to a Thai place in our neighborhood, we have to get the Mango Sticky Rice for desert. I chose this recipe over others because the Jasmine/Basmati Rice was easier to get. It was sooooooo good, very authentic atleast from my experiance. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

    • on December 28, 2007

      YUMMY! This was delicious! I made it in my rice cooker, which made it take a little longer to cook, but all in all, it was GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I made this exactly as recommended, and it came out amazing! I didn't realize how long it took to make the sauce, though. This recipe was so easy to follow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      We have had this at a few different Thai restaurants and love it! We make it regularly ourselves, although we had not found a recipe before this. We have found that most asian markets carry the glutenous rice (or sweet rice). And it does make a difference in both flavor and texture. One Thai restaurant we happened upon on Kauai made it with black rice which turns the coconut milk purple and gives it a nutty flavor. Other variations we have enjoyed have used bananas or crushed macadamia nuts on top instead of the mangos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      I was drawn to this recipe to duplicate one from a local restaurant that is now closed. Serve some coconut ice cream with the warm sticky rice and you have a dessert that is irresistible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      I didn't have any glutinous rice (I agree, I think that's what it's supposed to have), so I followed this recipe. It turned out great! Will definitely do this again. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      I think you\'re supposed to use glutinous rice (sticky rice).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Coconut-Mango Sticky Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 570.9
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    46%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 25.3 g
    126%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.6 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 48.8 g
    195%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites