Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Chicken With Basil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Chicken With Basil

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2014

      This recipe was delicious! All a success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      GREAT dish. We've been eating lots of chicken (who hasn't?) so I switched the protein from chicken to sea scallops. Other than switching the scallops for the chicken, I made this as written. Very,very,good. This has great flavors and it was a good use of the Thai basil that wants to take over my herb garden. Next time, maybe I'll try it with shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This was an interesting recipe. The basil tasted great, but I felt that a lot of the flavor was provided by the oyster sauce, and I think I was hoping for a more complex flavor. Also, I used 1 lb of chicken, but wished I had more sauce. All in all, it was quite tasty, but I'm not sure I'll be making it in this form again--perhaps I'll add a bit more spice (red pepper), some fresh ginger, and half a cup more shitake mushrooms next time. Thanks for the recipe, it has provided me with a good jumping off point for future thai recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Loved this recipe. Made a couple of changes - used fresh Thai bird's eye chilis instead of hot pepper flakes and added a few asparagus stalks cut into one inch pieces. I also omitted the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      I really enjoyed this! Thankfully, I skipped the added teaspoon of salt- it was plenty salty without. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I made following the recipe and wouldn't change a thing. Perfection in every bite! We love jasmine rice, so this was a real hit with my family. This would be great for company, if they enjoy Thai food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I can't give this stars because I didn't make it exactly according to the recipe (I didn't use oyster sauce, went with soy instead, and used short grain brown rice instead of jasmine). It was still very delicious and I want to thank you for the recipe. If I ever get adventurous enough to buy some oyster sauce, I'll make it that way...until then I'll definitely make it again with the soy sauce. Very nice flavor. Thanks you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      ZWT4: Insanely good recipe!! The combination of flavors is awesome!! Not a speck of food left from this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      I just adored this! It has great flavor and a little bit of a bite from the pepper, but not too much. I will say I cut way back on the salt because our oyster sauce is a bit salty, so folks may want to be careful there, but then again, saltiness can be very much a personal thing. Tastes better than the restaurants around here know how to make. I won't give out your secret, unless they join zaar! Thanks for a nice supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      A fantastic dinner -- and ready in minutes. The recipe is flexible, too. I used chicken thighs, two Asian chillies from the garden and stir-fry sauce (who used up the oyster sauce without telling me?). The dish came together easily and the flavour was delicious. The lime zest is a great touch. Made and enjoyed for the Asian Green, Eggs and Ham Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      This was a very good recipe, but I believe I chopped up the basil and mushrooms too small and lost the texture that was supposed to part of the dish. After viewing the photo, I realized that this is how the recipe should be and next time I will add them whole or just chopped very large. Thanks for a yummy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      great dish. i didn't use salt as i find oyster sauce to be a bit salty by itself already! thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This is one of my new favorite chicken dishes! It was even quick and easy to put together after a long day at work. I love shiitake mushrooms and the fresh basil just made it out of this world. Made and reviewed for Fall 2007 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      My men declared this very good. And for my hubby to say that about chicken, he really likes it!!! I didn't get any, but they assured me I'd give it a 5!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Oh so good. I love basil, and it set off the oyster sauce beautifully. Will make it again and again and again and......... Made for 123 tag in the games forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

    • on September 19, 2007

      This is one of the best stir frys I've ever made- love the flavors! It disappeared quickly, and will be reappearing again soon! :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Chicken With Basil

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.9
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    12%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 145.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 697.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 51.8 g
    103%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shiitake mushrooms

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites