15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really liked these, and so did my children. I did add a splash of soy sauce to the mix and adjusted the amount of spice and garlic for us. I served them with Curry Rice and some fresh veggies. My only problem was that they were a little dry, but I'm sure that can be fixed, maybe I'll try them with chicken thighs instead. Thank you Marra, I will make these again! Made for our team the Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6, Asia.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J May 24, 2010

I thought these had a very nice flavor and texture. I did use ground turkey ( 93 % ) so I bet that helped with the moisture. They do need a sauce - I used hoisin sauce since it was what i had on hand. I froze these after cooking and have been using in pita's and on salad for lunches. Nice recipe. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patti O'Furniture May 13, 2009

These were kind of plain - I'd expected a lot more flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianegrapegrower May 13, 2009

Tasty! I think next time I will make it with half thigh meat; these were a bit dry. I really enjoyed the flavors though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suznyny August 14, 2008

We really enjoyed these but didn't get that WOW that we were looking for. Overall a great dish. I found them very easy to prepare. And they look great plated. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas July 16, 2008

Hate to be the odd one out, but although the cakes were nice, they were not "knock your socks off" tasting for us. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilovemy4kids June 30, 2008

I enjoyed the flavors in this and will make again. I used my Thai sweet and sour sauce to serve them with. Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Samantha in Ut June 04, 2008

I ended up leaving out the green chilies, because I couldn't figure out which kind you meant. But that actually ended up being to my advantage as I served my 2 yo (who gobbled these up) and my 6 yo (who was less excited by them). Neither one got the sauce, but as far as the adults were concerned, the sweet chili paste is what makes this dish worth 5 stars! The chicken cakes were good, but the sauce puts them over the top in the "highly addictive" category. Thank you so much for posting! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout June 03, 2008

*Reviewed during ZWT4* Great! we really enjoyed these. I love coriander and sweet chilli together. They were extrememly quick to make and cook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 02, 2008

These were very tasty. I don't do spicy very well and they were almost a bit too hot for me but my partner loves heat and they were perfect for him. I liked how healthy they were too. We made it a real Thai/British fusion meal and had them with chips and mushy peas..lol. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne May 31, 2008
Thai Chicken Cakes With Sweet Chilli Sauce