Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Chicken Cakes With Sweet Chilli Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Chicken Cakes With Sweet Chilli Sauce

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2010

      I really liked these, and so did my children. I did add a splash of soy sauce to the mix and adjusted the amount of spice and garlic for us. I served them with Curry Rice and some fresh veggies. My only problem was that they were a little dry, but I'm sure that can be fixed, maybe I'll try them with chicken thighs instead. Thank you Marra, I will make these again! Made for our team the Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6, Asia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      I thought these had a very nice flavor and texture. I did use ground turkey ( 93 % ) so I bet that helped with the moisture. They do need a sauce - I used hoisin sauce since it was what i had on hand. I froze these after cooking and have been using in pita's and on salad for lunches. Nice recipe. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      These were kind of plain - I'd expected a lot more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Tasty! I think next time I will make it with half thigh meat; these were a bit dry. I really enjoyed the flavors though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      We really enjoyed these but didn't get that WOW that we were looking for. Overall a great dish. I found them very easy to prepare. And they look great plated. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Hate to be the odd one out, but although the cakes were nice, they were not "knock your socks off" tasting for us. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I enjoyed the flavors in this and will make again. I used my Thai sweet and sour sauce to serve them with. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I ended up leaving out the green chilies, because I couldn't figure out which kind you meant. But that actually ended up being to my advantage as I served my 2 yo (who gobbled these up) and my 6 yo (who was less excited by them). Neither one got the sauce, but as far as the adults were concerned, the sweet chili paste is what makes this dish worth 5 stars! The chicken cakes were good, but the sauce puts them over the top in the "highly addictive" category. Thank you so much for posting! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      *Reviewed during ZWT4* Great! we really enjoyed these. I love coriander and sweet chilli together. They were extrememly quick to make and cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      These were very tasty. I don't do spicy very well and they were almost a bit too hot for me but my partner loves heat and they were perfect for him. I liked how healthy they were too. We made it a real Thai/British fusion meal and had them with chips and mushy peas..lol. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      These are just so good. I served them with garlic plum sauce. Thanks so much. This is going to be a favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Made for freezer tag March 2008: Great recipe that we loved. In fact I was surprised my six year old didn't even mention "the green stuff". I used a very mild chili in mine, but felt it could have actually benefited from a little more heat. Very nice healthy meal that I entend to make again in the future. To freeze: Complete steps 1 and 2. Separate cakes with wax paper, place in a zip-top bag and freeze. To serve: Thaw cakes and cook as directed. Weight Watchers: 5 pt without the chili sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      WONDERFUL! I made this as directed with ground turkey and a mild chile. I used my mini food processor to finely chop all of the other ingredients. This has a great fresh Asian flavor. I added some lite soy sauce to the second half of the meat mixture and think it made it even better! I served them with Sweet Chili Sauce and Ponzu sauce. YUM! Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      These wonderful chicken cakes were delicious! So fresh and healthy, full of sweet and spicy flavor. Very easy to make too - I loved these and will make them often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Some of the best chicken cakes I've had in ages! They were so full of flavour. I served them with both sweet chili sauce and chili garlic sauce. They were a hit as a light lunch. Thanks MarraMamba!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Chicken Cakes With Sweet Chilli Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.1
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    61%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 47.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 15.5 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh gingerroot

    salt & freshly ground black pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes