Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    180 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 180

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2006

      My DH gave this a top review, loved it! I enjoyed it a lot though sweet and sour is not my favourite (just a personal preference.) It is an excellent dish regardless. I doubled the recipe and tripled the sauce with a couple more dashes of chili pepper. I garnished the dish with a chopped bunch of cilantro. Chopped some sweet red and yellow peppers into thin strips, sauteed in olive oil. Dish looked beautiful and was packed with flavour. Served with basmati rice and steamed broccoli, great dish for a nice dinner for guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Excellent Chicken! I followed the recipe and it came out great! My boyfriend also loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      SO FLAVOURFUL! I used thighs also. I omitted the fish sauce & kept warm in the oven while I prepared the rest of dinner. The chicken was so tender there was no need for a knife. Will make again & again.. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      This dish packs a punch when it comes to flavor! I didn't have fish sauce so I substituted Black Bean Sauce - also didn't have White Wine vinegar so I used Rice Vinegar. When the vinegar hit the pan it made my eyes water and my nose burn - but, boy oh boy! It was great on the chicken! I didn't have sugar snap peas so I just sliced a red pepper thinly and we had that on top of the chicken. Steamed broccoli and rice were the perfect sides! My hubby loved it too - he gave me a thumbs up! We'll definitely make this one again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      i like it because of the way it looks and i can make it for my grandmother because we are thai and we only eat thai foods

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Outstanding flavor! I just cut the chicken into cubes, browned slightly and finished cooking with 1/4 cup of water, lid put back on to produce steam. It held well in the oven at 200 degrees while the sauce finished. I used low-sodium soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      lovely recipe - I added a few more chilli flakes and served this with noodles. Will definitely do again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Great recipe! I added extra red pepper flakes in mine as well. While my sauce was thickening I put the chicken in the oven for about 15 minutes at 350. Was very juicy. I have to admit, I was a little nervous when my eyes started watering when the ginger hit the pan, but the chicken was a winner in my house...even with the eight year old!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      Tasty dish! I added a little more red pepper and used oyster sauce, as I couldn't find fish sauce. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs cut in bite size pieces, served with steamed white rice and brocoli. DH really enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      I made this last week, and my husband and I really enjoyed it!! We had it 2 nights in a row. We didn't have fish sauce, but I used oyster sauce instead. Yum! What a treat. We had ours with jasmine rice and broccoli. The sauce is great with the broccoli too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      I agree with the "Public Service announcement" Five stars is not enough It was wonderful. The only thing i did different was i used habanero chile instead of the red pepper flakes. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      Very good! I doubled the sauce recipe because I used 5 large chicken breasts from Costco. The small amount that was left after dinner was cut up and and thrown into the leftover noodles with spicy peanut sauce the next day. My kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      As the others have said, this is a great dish. We have made it twice already, and served it with rice and vegetable spring rolls. We had ample sauce for the two of us (enough for 2 chicken breasts and over the rice), but if there had been a bunch of us, there would not have been enough. I followed thee recipe exactly with one small change... I added extra red pepper flakes, and did that ever give it some zip! Over all, a great dish that is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      I'm so glad that I paid heed to Carla's "Public Service Announcement" and made this dish! Its quick & easy, perfect for a weeknight meal, but special enough to serve to company. I omitted the snap peas as they're difficult to find in Canada at this time of year. I paired it with Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce (#99918) made with frozen mixed Thai style veggies. Thanx MarieAlice - we will enjoy this another day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      Fabulous! It looked yummy and my DH really loved it! Easy and quick, this is a winner! Thank you MaryAlice! I'm glad you were in my group for Photo Swap#4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Great recipe - I used boneless, skinless thighs chopped into cubes and didn't have the snap peas so instead used green onions. For our personal taste I did increase the fish sauce to 1 tablespoon and also the chilli to 1 teaspoon. This recipe doesn't creat much sauce, more a coating for the chicken. Top marks for a quick and easy dinner. Thanks MarieAlice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      Absolutely a thumbs up for this recipe. I especially liked the ease of preparation and the fact that you do not have to plan ahead to allow marination time as many recipes call for. This is a must try for anyone who enjoys quick preparation with BIG flavor. Thank you Mary Alice for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      -=Public Service Announcement=- If you come across this recipe - MAKE IT! MarieAlice - 5 stars are not enough! It is the perfect blend of sweet and sour. Impressive to serve and easy to prepare. I made the recipe with chicken breasts and served it over Pandan rice. The only replacement I made was with the white wine vinegar - I substituted that with my own homemade Ginger Vinegar. There is not much more I can say about this recipe except that is was just delicious and will become a standard dish made in our kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      Very delicious!! Authentic thai flavor!! I ran out of white wine vinegar, so I used half rice wine vinegar and half white wine. Came out great! I served it with jasmine rice and broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Made these using a mixture of breasts and thighs and was delighted with the results! These were really delicious and I know I will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.1
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    23%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1269.6 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes