192 Reviews

Super!, a real winner! I used rice wine vinegar and the fish sauce. A real keeper. Don't be afraid of fish sauce, it isn't nasty or fishy in a recipe like this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha June 03, 2009

Very good and moist. I used two breasts but kept the recipe the same for the sauce. To save time I prepped all the sauce ingredients while the chicken was cooking. Quick and easy enough for a weeknight meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrusk May 25, 2009

Thanks for sharing blue rose! Made this dinner for two tonight. The sauce is so delish! While cooking it it makes the most lovely fragrance. I did not use the fish sauce and used rice wine vinegar instead of plain vinegar. Followed the recipe exactly. It's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ATX birder May 23, 2009

I thought I had reviewed this but I guess not. Loved everything about it, chicken was nice and juicy, sauce had great flavor! Thanks,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CC & G April 30, 2009

this was excellent! I did not use the fish sauce, and did not feel that anything was missing. for my family, I think it should be a little hotter... I may try it with a little sriracha next time, or else just add more pepper flakes. Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emilynye April 04, 2009

SO GOOD. I did exactly as posted. What a taste pleasure. I served it with one of Knorr Side dishes, their Thai Sesame Noodles and cucumber salad made with red onions, mayo and sour cream, splash of same vinegar used in chicken. DH ate all of his and about 1/3 of mine. I could have easily sat and picked and picked, but I was "tummy full" despite my mouth wanting more. He says this is a definite do-again, I agree. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peg629 March 16, 2009

Thanks to I Recommend Tag Game I came across this recipe to try. To us this recipes is worth trying! Very easy to make in no time at all. The raw snow peas complimented this dish. Looking forward to trying this dish again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE March 10, 2009

This is delicious!!!!!! Husband does not eat sugar snap peas so i served with a side of steamed broccoli- i substituted splenda brown sugar for the regular and used light soy sauce to make it a bit healthier. It was delicious. If you are reading these reviews stop and just make this!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuperSpinach March 08, 2009

Wow! This is excellent! Didn't have mangetout so substituted green beans as a side veg. . Served with Basmati and wild rice. Easy to make, and tasty - what more could anyone ask for? Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefs daughter February 08, 2009

This was so good and very easy to make. I didn't have sugar snap peas, but I think I didn't miss anything w/out them. Served this with rice, steamed veggies. Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 January 26, 2009
Thai Chicken Breasts