181 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

after reading the reviews i thought this would be great however it was just okay

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shorty207 November 22, 2008

I am so glad that I found this recipe! It was easy and very flavorful. Both my 9 yr old and my BF loved it and remarked several times how good it was. I am not a huge fan of dark meat either but I thought it would work best with the quick cooking method so I purchased organic boneless chicken thighs. I topped the chicken with green onions and served it with jasmine rice and Thai zucchini Thai Zucchini. Awesome meal, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carmenskitchen November 17, 2008

This was nice. I cut the chicken into cubes like others. Made for All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes November 05, 2008

Wow! I made this last night in a desperate attempt to do something "different" with that old staple,chicken. I made enough for 8 of us, but 2 of my kids ate out. Still, there was not a scrap left! My husband and other kids let them know what they missed(several times!) I cooked the Basmati Rice you recommended, and although it is so different from the regular and flavored rice I've always made, it flew out of the pot too! My husband was hoping to have some leftovers to take to work for lunch. Oh well.... Will make this a staple recipe in my home. Thank you sooo much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheryl B. September 26, 2008

These are great! I know this is a very "un-thai" thing to do, but it tastes great with alfredo and pasta! I use it with Alfredo Sauce and it is amazing (see picture). Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PDXpilot September 19, 2008

This was very good! I used rice vinegar instead of white wine vinegar because I didn't want to go to the store, and it came out a bit vinegar-y. But, that could be from the variation. I put the chicken breasts back in the sauce after it began to simmer, and allowed them to soak up the flavor while they were continuing to cook. I also sprinkled sesame seeds on the dish. Even picky DH ate it up! Overall, I wasn't blown away because this is similar to other recipes I've made, but this is an easy and quick dish that we will make again for sure! Very yummy! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sexy Chef Sheri September 02, 2008

really yummy sauce - I grilled the chicken (not breaded) and then spooned the sauce over it. served with jasmine rice. delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweet tooth 23 August 21, 2008

I doubled the sauce, because I could tell by just looking at the recipe that it was one I would fully enjoy and I was right! The extra sauce was good over my brown rice. Excellent recipe Marie and one we will have often! Thanks for posting it here for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~ValeLovesFlorida~ August 18, 2008

What a tasty simple dish worthy of more than 5 stars. Made with chicken breasts and it was moist and tender. Thanks MarieAlice for another new family favourite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Frugal Fifer August 17, 2008

very, very good, my whole family liked this, i will be making this often, thanks MarieAlice for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
supernova August 17, 2008
Thai Chicken Breasts