Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    180 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 180

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2008

      We devoured this chicken! I'd like to be interesting and say I changed a bunch of things but I didn't change one thing! This will be made a lot in our home from now on! Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      So good, and so easy! I used rice wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar and added steamed broccoli. I used the extra sauce to stir fry the noodles. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This is one delicious Thai chicken recipe! We all loved it here. We had it along with Linda's Thai Sweet Chili Sauce for Dipping (Egg Rolls, Sushi). We used the sauce on top of Jasmine Rice, Stir Fried Veggies and Egg Rolls. The meal went together wonderfully and we will be having it often now that I have found these awesome reicpes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      I loved the flavors, but it was a bit too sweet to me made as is. Next time I'd use 1/2 the sugar and double the sauce to have with rice or thai noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I would suggest backing off a tiny bit on the brown sugar (as I definitely overdid it). Other than that, a delicious meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Absolutely fantastic recipe! I omitted the fish sauce and used low-sodium soy sauce and Splenda brown sugar blend, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My BF and I both had seconds because this was so wonderful! Better than most restaurants. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      So simple and so tasty!!! Will definitely be making it again and again! I didn't pound the chicken, just sliced it instead. Otherwise, followed it to the letter, using fish sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Excellent recipe!! Followed recipe exactly, using anchovy paste, and it turned out wonderful. Served it over Japanese noodles

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This recipe is SO YUMMY. I love the flavour and the peas just make it so fresh and yummy. love love love

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Outstanding. One of the best meals I've had in a while. Followed the directions almost exactly. I used Rice wine vinegar and added more garlic. A must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      My husband LOVED this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Wow!! This is a great recipe. Went together easily and tasted sooooo good. Thanks Marie Alice!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      We really enjoyed this meal. I did not have fish sauce so I used some Hoisin that I had in the fridge. Also added green onions and used rice vinegar instead of white wine. My DB loved it, I thought it was a little sweet, so next time I will cut down on the brown sugar and add some more spice. Very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Oh my goodness is this a great recipe! I'm so glad I came across this dish. Just like all the other reviewers this is a recipe that you must make. 10+ stars from us. I prepared it as posted no changes needed. Served it with rice and Thai Cabbage. Excellent meal. One of the best that I have come across here at zaar! This will be made again no doubt about it. Thanks ever so much MarieAlice for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      very good, restaurant quality taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Whoever reviewed this and screamed, "MAKE IT!" was absolutely right. This was wonderful! Extremely yummy! I used a LOT more ginger and probably half again as much garlic, and it was great. I did use the anchovy paste, and think it made a difference. I'm just glad I made a huge batch (3 pounds of breasts and thighs) so we have leftovers for the next few days .... I didn't pound the chicken, but cut it up into bite-sized pieces. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Really, really good. So fast and so easy and another great way to make chicken. I've tried a couple of thai recipes and this is so far the best one. I used red wine vinegar because thats all I had on hand but it still turned out great. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      As one other reviewer said, if you come across this recipe, MAKE IT! It was beyond easy and so tasty! I skipped the whole flouring step b/c DH and I were in a hurry and it was still outstanding! I also used low sodium soy sauce and I really can't say enough about how good this is. Don't let the fish sauce scare you away! I'm not a big seafood/fish person, but the fish sauce is a MUST. This would probably still be good w/o, but you wouldn't have that little something different that makes this unique and gives it that "Thai" flavor. I've already given this recipe to a friend and was super tempted to make this the night after we first tried it. This is SO in the rotation now! Thanks MarieAlice! GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was a sensational recipe not just because of taste, but also the ease in preparing something that taste so delightful. My 12 year old son and I prepared this together. I did not have white wine vinegar and after surfing the net I made a decision on a substitution. I mixed equal parts of rice and apple cider vinegar. I gathered that although rice vinegar was fine it did not have the acidity of ww vinegar. Not sure how the sauce was supposed to taste but the combination of both vinegars produced a result we could not stop talking about. Thanks! LOVED it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Wow..Wow..Wow this was delicious! The only thing I did different was to add bean sprouts, red and green peppers and then I combined all in the sauce and served. This was delicious and a definite keeper. First time using the fish sauce and was really impressed with it. Thanks Marie Alice for posting....will be on my exceptional recipe list....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.1
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    23%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1269.6 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites