Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    180 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 180

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2008

      I am so glad that I found this recipe! It was easy and very flavorful. Both my 9 yr old and my BF loved it and remarked several times how good it was. I am not a huge fan of dark meat either but I thought it would work best with the quick cooking method so I purchased organic boneless chicken thighs. I topped the chicken with green onions and served it with jasmine rice and Thai zucchini Thai Zucchini. Awesome meal, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      This was nice. I cut the chicken into cubes like others. Made for All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Wow! I made this last night in a desperate attempt to do something "different" with that old staple,chicken. I made enough for 8 of us, but 2 of my kids ate out. Still, there was not a scrap left! My husband and other kids let them know what they missed(several times!) I cooked the Basmati Rice you recommended, and although it is so different from the regular and flavored rice I've always made, it flew out of the pot too! My husband was hoping to have some leftovers to take to work for lunch. Oh well.... Will make this a staple recipe in my home. Thank you sooo much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      These are great! I know this is a very "un-thai" thing to do, but it tastes great with alfredo and pasta! I use it with Alfredo Sauce and it is amazing (see picture). Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This was very good! I used rice vinegar instead of white wine vinegar because I didn't want to go to the store, and it came out a bit vinegar-y. But, that could be from the variation. I put the chicken breasts back in the sauce after it began to simmer, and allowed them to soak up the flavor while they were continuing to cook. I also sprinkled sesame seeds on the dish. Even picky DH ate it up! Overall, I wasn't blown away because this is similar to other recipes I've made, but this is an easy and quick dish that we will make again for sure! Very yummy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      really yummy sauce - I grilled the chicken (not breaded) and then spooned the sauce over it. served with jasmine rice. delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I doubled the sauce, because I could tell by just looking at the recipe that it was one I would fully enjoy and I was right! The extra sauce was good over my brown rice. Excellent recipe Marie and one we will have often! Thanks for posting it here for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      What a tasty simple dish worthy of more than 5 stars. Made with chicken breasts and it was moist and tender. Thanks MarieAlice for another new family favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      very, very good, my whole family liked this, i will be making this often, thanks MarieAlice for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      That was Delicious, a real Thai-Chinese taste! I guess, I will put a bit less of a red pepper flakes next time, as it was a bit spicy,..But, 5 stars for such delicious recipe! THANKS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      great recipe....we enjoyed it and I am glad I doubled the sauce...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This is by far the best sweet/tart sauce I have tried in a recipe it is wonderful and the ginger really comes through. I didn't have any snap peas on hand so I used green onions this will become a regular recipe at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Yum! This was exceptional. Thank you for submitting MarieAlice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      I was in a hurry to fix dinner and had all the ingredients except the snap peas. Served it with drained top ramen noodles cooked with green onions and grated carrots. It was so good, my hubby raved about it. A GREAT EASY dish. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      A great addition to our household fare!!! Quick and easy to make, ingredients pretty well staple in our household, served with brown rice and steamed green beans, excellent. The one thing I did differently was to cube the breasts, rather than serve them whole. As another reviewer said, next time I'll double the sauce, simply because we enjoy a more 'saucy' dish, but even so, WONDERFUL :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      We really enjoyed this incredible recipe! Loved all the mix of flavors as it made for such a tasty dish. Made as instructed and will certainly be making again and again, I can guarantee that! Thanks so much for this lovely Thai recipe MarieAlice! We loved it! If you haven't made this yet you don't know what your missing! I'm telling you it is TDF!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

    • on May 12, 2008

      What a great recipe!! I didn't add the crushed pepper ('cause I'm a wimp) or fish sauce (didn't have any), used snow peas (more than a cup), and it was still just lovely. I cut back on the brown sugar a bit and served it with jasmine rice. I'll definitely be making this one again - quick, easy, and, oh, so tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This was really tasty!! The only reason I'm giving 4 instead of 5 stars is because I thought the flavors had a more Asian/Chinese flavor than Thai...other than that, they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      DH and I made this for dinner last night. Quick and easy to put together and the chicken was very moist and tender. We found the taste of the white wine vinegar to be very pronounced and overwhelmed the dish quite a bit. I am fairly certain that I followed the directions as posted, though I did not see this as being an issue based on others' reviews, so I am uncertain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.1
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    23%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1269.6 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes