180 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! DH and I completely enjoyed this, I will be adding this to the rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pro home chef November 17, 2011

This was okay. I just think there is too much vinegar in the sauce; two hours later I could still feel the taste of vinegar in my mouth (and that after dessert too).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dinu October 15, 2011

We inhaled this!! By all means, definitely double the sauce! The sugar snaps added a wonderful crunch. Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prayztwice August 30, 2011

Great flavor! Used 3 chicken breasts cut into bite-sized pieces, rice vinegar, and green onions in place of the snap peas. A little sweater than I would have liked, so next time I think I'll decrease the brown sugar and add a little more rice vinegar (and maybe some sesame oil). Different flavor and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
40crook May 19, 2011

I didn't know that I didn't review this! I've made this a few times and I love the addition of the sugar snaps! Now I add fresh sugar snaps when I have them on hand to my meat! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
honeycrisp May 08, 2011

Yummy!!! I could not find any white sine vinegar so I just used all white cooking wine instead and it turned out great. I also doubled the sauce amounts as people suggested. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Isabelle's Mom January 26, 2011

This was pretty easy to put together. Good flavor and textures. I would probably want to double the sauce next time as there wasn't much to go around. Thanks for posting. This is something I would make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaar junkie October 09, 2010

Oh, this was so delicious! I made this and wasn't sure about the vinegary sauce to top it with but it was so good. We loved it and the only thing wrong with it was that we didn't double the recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this with us it was delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 02, 2010

We inhaled this chicken and have been eating the leftover sauce for the last 3 days!! It will be added into the starting rotation of dinners. Amazing, amazing, amazing! Made it with thighs and forgot to add the red pepper flakes (oops :-) but it was great anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
better_life_new_attitude September 23, 2010
Thai Chicken Breasts