181 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my these are so good. Just the right mix of sweet and spicy. I did use thighs instead of breast as that's what I had and besides I like them better and cut them into chunks so they'd cook faster and the spices could get through them easier. Turned out with just the right mix of sweet and spicy, and the sauce is to die for. It's going to be a favorite of mine. I think it'd be perfect served over steamed rice, I had Thai Rice Cakes left over so used that as a side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 December 13, 2013

Too vinegary tasting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janine T. September 24, 2013

The flavor in this dish was incredible. Only changes I made were based on some of the comments I read. I used low salt Soy Sauce and cut the chicken into chunks rather than use breast. I also prepared the sauce as if I were using 6 servings / Chicken breasts but only used 4 breast. It came out amazing. I also used Scallions to top it off. It was a big hit, thank you Tasty Tidbits!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reganmears September 14, 2013

We just went to a thai restaurant last week - this was just as good! Everyone loved it and raved about it! Amazing! I used ground ginger (1 TBS) and cut the chicken up into bite sized pieces and stirred those around in the sauce, served over rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dine May 16, 2013

We really enjoyed this dish! Full of great flavor... I will be making again! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Not-2-Sweet March 13, 2013

I doubled it as most have suggested, but found it too salty from the soy sauce. I would make it again, but use less of that. I'm not sure if soy sauce is different in the US than UK where I am. However, my family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
becky1789 March 11, 2013

We really enjoyed this recipe - even pinned it on Pinterest. I didn't have any veggies to put into it, really sad cause it is September! But no snow peas or anything to put in it. But it was still really yum served with Jasmine rice. Thanks for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catfuzz September 12, 2012

Wonderful recipe. I used white balsamic vinegar as I was out of white wine vinegar. I double the sauce ingredients and added extra red pepper flakes. Everyone raved about the chicken all through the meal and ate every bit of it. When they ask when will you make it again while they are still eating, you know you have a hit! I served it with Calrose rice and steamed broccoli. Thanks for sharing such a delicious and easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesto lover May 24, 2012

This was a very tasty chicken dish...four stars because we thought it was a tad too sweet.The texture and flavor of the chicken was really tasty.Served it with sugar snap peas and brown rice.I did heed the advice of others and doubled the sauce so there was enough to give the rice a nice flavor.A good meal the hubby really liked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefWantABe May 09, 2012

Too sour for us so I'll be using only 1/4 cup of vinegar the next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes April 23, 2012
Thai Chicken Breasts