192 Reviews

Wonderful recipe. I used white balsamic vinegar as I was out of white wine vinegar. I double the sauce ingredients and added extra red pepper flakes. Everyone raved about the chicken all through the meal and ate every bit of it. When they ask when will you make it again while they are still eating, you know you have a hit! I served it with Calrose rice and steamed broccoli. Thanks for sharing such a delicious and easy recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesto lover May 23, 2012

This was a very tasty chicken dish...four stars because we thought it was a tad too sweet.The texture and flavor of the chicken was really tasty.Served it with sugar snap peas and brown rice.I did heed the advice of others and doubled the sauce so there was enough to give the rice a nice flavor.A good meal the hubby really liked.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefWantABe May 09, 2012

Too sour for us so I'll be using only 1/4 cup of vinegar the next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes April 23, 2012

This was okay. I just think there is too much vinegar in the sauce; two hours later I could still feel the taste of vinegar in my mouth (and that after dessert too).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dinu October 15, 2011

Great flavor! Used 3 chicken breasts cut into bite-sized pieces, rice vinegar, and green onions in place of the snap peas. A little sweater than I would have liked, so next time I think I'll decrease the brown sugar and add a little more rice vinegar (and maybe some sesame oil). Different flavor and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
40crook May 19, 2011

This was pretty easy to put together. Good flavor and textures. I would probably want to double the sauce next time as there wasn't much to go around. Thanks for posting. This is something I would make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaar junkie October 09, 2010

This was amazing. I had some thawed chicken breasts that didnt seem too fresh so i ended up using skinned thighs. I doubled the ingredients for the sauce and mixed everything together instead of sauteeing the ginger and garlic alone. Used 1/2 cup rice wine vinegar and 1/2 cup white wine vinegar as thats what i had on hand. I added some scallions, siriacha and cilantro to the sauce as well. Brought to a boil in the skillet and reduced by half. Drizzled the sauce over chicken and white rice and topped with chopped cilantro. Was absolutely delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angeliciousrox August 15, 2010

Great flavor... was thoroughly enjoyed by a table of unadventurous guys so that's saying a lot :) Just wish the sauce had reduced more to make it thicker... any suggestions would be very welcome! Only changes made were that I used sliced green onion instead of sugar snap peas and did not dredge the chicken before frying. Will make again, thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinot Princess April 16, 2010

Absolutely amazing! Definitely make this dish with fresh ginger, not ground ginger! The aroma when you grate the ginger is so invigorating yet not overpowering. Altered the recipe a bit: I chose to mix all the ingredients as a marinade for the chicken, let it sit in a gallon bag for about 10-15 mins, and then added it all to a skillet. Used fish sauce (patis) and replaced the white wine vinegar with rice wine vinegar. Also added a few drops of sesame seed oil to the mixture as it adds a nice slight smoky flavor. This is so delicious and easy to throw together for dinner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking_neko83 April 06, 2010

So tasty! Made it for our family dinner, and other than chopping the garlic and ginger, it was a snap to make. Used chicken breasts that were sliced in half to speed up the cooking time, and glad I did since it cooked quickly and the kids were hungry. =) My daughter couldn't stop eating it! Did use 1 whole tablespoon of fish sauce and it MADE the meal taste so authentic Thai! A note that this recipe produced very little sauce, barely enough to coat 5 large chicken breasts, so I quickly made another batch of sauce and thinned it out with some water as it was a bit on the salty side for us. Will definitely make again soon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hannahptl February 06, 2010
Thai Chicken Breasts