Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    180 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 180

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2010

      I made this with tofu and was pretty impressed - I like the flavors of the sauce, although the ginger was a bit overpowering for me. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      This was amazing. I had some thawed chicken breasts that didnt seem too fresh so i ended up using skinned thighs. I doubled the ingredients for the sauce and mixed everything together instead of sauteeing the ginger and garlic alone. Used 1/2 cup rice wine vinegar and 1/2 cup white wine vinegar as thats what i had on hand. I added some scallions, siriacha and cilantro to the sauce as well. Brought to a boil in the skillet and reduced by half. Drizzled the sauce over chicken and white rice and topped with chopped cilantro. Was absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      this is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      This was really good! I made it exactly how it was posted but I did serve the peas sauteed as a side dish instead of on top of the chicken. I also served with rice. The sauce was good on the chicken, the peas and the rice! I thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch and water. I had all the ingredients on hand which I LOVE in a recipe. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

    • on June 17, 2010

      Forgot to rate these when I made them a few weeks back. So here I am! My husband loved these, and so did I. Very quick and easy to make when I've got nothing else planned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Awesome chicken. I made half a recipe and served with Thai Rice With Bean Sprouts. DH said one of the best meals we have had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Great flavor... was thoroughly enjoyed by a table of unadventurous guys so that's saying a lot :) Just wish the sauce had reduced more to make it thicker... any suggestions would be very welcome! Only changes made were that I used sliced green onion instead of sugar snap peas and did not dredge the chicken before frying. Will make again, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      loved this! so easy and quick to make. I didn't have wine vinegar and used a mixture of rice wine vinegar and white. I didn't pound the chicken and used chicken bought in strips. Added chopped green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Perfect mix of sweet and sour. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Absolutely amazing! Definitely make this dish with fresh ginger, not ground ginger! The aroma when you grate the ginger is so invigorating yet not overpowering. Altered the recipe a bit: I chose to mix all the ingredients as a marinade for the chicken, let it sit in a gallon bag for about 10-15 mins, and then added it all to a skillet. Used fish sauce (patis) and replaced the white wine vinegar with rice wine vinegar. Also added a few drops of sesame seed oil to the mixture as it adds a nice slight smoky flavor. This is so delicious and easy to throw together for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Very easy and VERY good! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Very good! I did add just a bit more red pepper, not much, but I like spicy. However, the overall taste didn't change at all. I though it was very good. Followed exact except for the garnish of the peas. I love them sauteed, so I used them as a side dish sauteed in sesame oil and garnish the chicken with fresh cilantro since I had a ton in my herb box. It was very good with the chicken. I used fish sauce in mine because I had some on hand, but anchovy paste, which I also had would of worked well too. I though it was excellent. And the peas would of been great as a garnish, I just love them sauteed, but they would of been very good as your recipe states. On my list and will certainly make again. Would be excellent with thighs as well. Nice recipe thx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      A very nice chicken dish! I too used thighs as we prefer dark meat. I doubled the sauce 'just in case' but otherwise followed the recipe. Will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Definitely tasty and worth trying. I used gingr paste and garlic paste and it turned out well. I find it to be a really tangy sauce maybe I'll add a pinch more sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      So tasty! Made it for our family dinner, and other than chopping the garlic and ginger, it was a snap to make. Used chicken breasts that were sliced in half to speed up the cooking time, and glad I did since it cooked quickly and the kids were hungry. =) My daughter couldn't stop eating it! Did use 1 whole tablespoon of fish sauce and it MADE the meal taste so authentic Thai! A note that this recipe produced very little sauce, barely enough to coat 5 large chicken breasts, so I quickly made another batch of sauce and thinned it out with some water as it was a bit on the salty side for us. Will definitely make again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Bravo. I was looking for a replacedment to my bourbon chicken recipe and this is it. The sauce is very mouthwatering and the chicken was nice and crispy. what made the dish for me was the sliced snap peas which added an extra dimension of texture and fresh garden flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Delicious! The chicken was perfect. I forgot about the sauce for a little while though so it thickened to a glaze which was absolutely amazing once I thinned it just slightly with a tablespoon or so of water. Fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This is very good. I had to halve the garlic for my non-garlic eater, and used powdered ginger in place of fresh, because that was what I had available. (I used about 1/2 teaspoon, plus a bit extra) Even though I used filets, the chicken browned more quickly than it cooked all the way through, so I heated the oven to 375 (farneheit) and left the filets in there to cook while I made the sauce. I then put the filets in the sauce and continued cooking (I'm gonna guess for about ten to fifteen minutes) turning occasionally. This is a very good dish...even if you change it up a little for yourself. *lol* p.s. (I wouldn't add salt to the floured chicken again...even though I used low-sodium soy sauce, it was a bit salty.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was delicious!! It will become a regular. I served it over white rice. I also added 1 bunch of green onions cutting the green portion into 1" segments and tossing them with the chicken in the sauce for a couple of minutes at the end. I didn't add the snap peas. My hubby thought it was great also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.1
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    23%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1269.6 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes