186 Reviews

Delicious! My husband even commented the next day how good it was. I used ground ginger (1 tsp) because I didn't have fresh. I doubled the sauce as suggested by many. My company thought they would cut the chicken breasts into bite sauce pieces so more of the chicken would be in sauce! Thank you again for a "keeper".

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jog4me April 03, 2011

I am ALWAYS looking for ways to add flavor to chicken breasts as I get bored with chicken. This was awesome, easy, and I always have the ingredients on hand! When I made this I halved the sugar - next time I think I'll try adding more hot pepper flakes to give more spice to the sweeter flavor. I will use this recipe regularly. :)

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LatinaAtHeart December 12, 2010

This was very easy and delicious! I used skinless bone-in thighs, browned them, topped with the sauce and finished in the oven. the last ten minutes of cooking time I sprinkled scallions on top. I used 1 tsp ground ginger because I didn't have fresh and I used jarred garlic. I would definitely try to use fresh of both ingredients next time. I also would add more red pepper flakes, there was no heat for me. Everyone raved about it. Thanks for a great recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tacobarlass January 28, 2013

Oh man! This is absolutely awesome! Definitely deserving of more than 5 stars. I doubled the sauce so there was plenty to pour over the rice. I can't say enough how insanely delicious this is. This is definitely going into my regular rotation. Thanks for posting!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle November 02, 2010

LOVED this! I used rice wine vinegar in place of white and also added siracha sauce for a little heat. I made stir fried veggies as a side and when they were done I stirred in some of this amazing sauce. Made it to my book #269572

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT April 14, 2010

Absolutely delicious! I took other reviewers' suggestions and substituted green onions, sliced diagonally, for the sugar snap peas. I served these over jasmine rice with a side of edamame. I'll be making this dish regularly from now on.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsWhite October 10, 2009

Made this for my son & I while hubby was away. Used 2 chicken breasts cubed and left the recipe as is for extra sauce. Did include the fish sauce (this is the ingredient that you don't want to miss in Thai food). We both loved it and my son asked if he could take the left overs for his lunch at school. Will definitely go on our regular list of dishes to make.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiggrr October 19, 2013

This was so good. I was a little leary of all that ginger, but I did use the full amount. I only used 3 cloves of garlic, I also cut back the oil and reduced the sugar/vinegar to 1/3 cup. It was SO, SO, SO good. Really cut the chicken boredom....

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim S. August 20, 2013

I have now made this dish for visiting friends and family three times. All guests have bern praising it. Add steamed rice or noodles together with asian inspired vegetables to make it a filing meal.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
copetown December 28, 2012

Such a strong flavorful recipe! Must double the recipe as others mentioned otherwise you will not have enough sauce which makes the recipe. I don't like ginger so we omitted it but didn't make a difference. If you like spicy food, than you can be generous with the red pepper flakes. The snap peas are a nice touch which I threw into the sauce just a few minutes before it was ready. Served with white rice which is a nice balance.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bubbles822 May 13, 2011
Thai Chicken Breasts