Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    180 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 180

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2011

      Delicious! My husband even commented the next day how good it was. I used ground ginger (1 tsp) because I didn't have fresh. I doubled the sauce as suggested by many. My company thought they would cut the chicken breasts into bite sauce pieces so more of the chicken would be in sauce! Thank you again for a "keeper".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      I am ALWAYS looking for ways to add flavor to chicken breasts as I get bored with chicken. This was awesome, easy, and I always have the ingredients on hand! When I made this I halved the sugar - next time I think I'll try adding more hot pepper flakes to give more spice to the sweeter flavor. I will use this recipe regularly. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      This was very easy and delicious! I used skinless bone-in thighs, browned them, topped with the sauce and finished in the oven. the last ten minutes of cooking time I sprinkled scallions on top. I used 1 tsp ground ginger because I didn't have fresh and I used jarred garlic. I would definitely try to use fresh of both ingredients next time. I also would add more red pepper flakes, there was no heat for me. Everyone raved about it. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Oh man! This is absolutely awesome! Definitely deserving of more than 5 stars. I doubled the sauce so there was plenty to pour over the rice. I can't say enough how insanely delicious this is. This is definitely going into my regular rotation. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      LOVED this! I used rice wine vinegar in place of white and also added siracha sauce for a little heat. I made stir fried veggies as a side and when they were done I stirred in some of this amazing sauce. Made it to my book #269572

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I took other reviewers' suggestions and substituted green onions, sliced diagonally, for the sugar snap peas. I served these over jasmine rice with a side of edamame. I'll be making this dish regularly from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      The sauce is incredible! I was a little worried that since the chicken is not marinated the flavors may be lacking - but that was just wrong. I used fresh snap peas from the garden and served this over lo mein noodles for an excellent quick dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Made this for my son & I while hubby was away. Used 2 chicken breasts cubed and left the recipe as is for extra sauce. Did include the fish sauce (this is the ingredient that you don't want to miss in Thai food). We both loved it and my son asked if he could take the left overs for his lunch at school. Will definitely go on our regular list of dishes to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      This was so good. I was a little leary of all that ginger, but I did use the full amount. I only used 3 cloves of garlic, I also cut back the oil and reduced the sugar/vinegar to 1/3 cup. It was SO, SO, SO good. Really cut the chicken boredom....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      I love this chicken! The sauce is perfect, and the sliced snow peas are a perfect, refreshing garnish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      I loved this meal. It was quick and easy. I made extra sauce and made rice noodles with it. This is going in the keeper file.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      I have now made this dish for visiting friends and family three times. All guests have bern praising it. Add steamed rice or noodles together with asian inspired vegetables to make it a filing meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      Such a strong flavorful recipe! Must double the recipe as others mentioned otherwise you will not have enough sauce which makes the recipe. I don't like ginger so we omitted it but didn't make a difference. If you like spicy food, than you can be generous with the red pepper flakes. The snap peas are a nice touch which I threw into the sauce just a few minutes before it was ready. Served with white rice which is a nice balance.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      My husband and I loved it. The sauce is perfect! I used a few tbs. less b. sugar and used oyster sauce. I served over arborio rice. Thanks MarieAlice, for posting. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Just OK for us. I've gotten so many really great recipes from the Zaar for all types of asian cuisine. We ate it, it was tasty, albeit a little salty for our tastes...just slightly underwhelming.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2014

      Great! I used gluten free flour, coconut sugar and coconut aminos, as well as coconut oil to fry the chicken. I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2014

      Very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      I grilled the chicken and prepared the sauce separately, adding about 1 T. of cornstarch to thicken. I served over an Asian salad. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      I made the sauce as written; just doubled it, and it was waaaay to vinegary for me. I had to add quite a bit more of the brown sugar just to make it palatable. Evidently, this must be just me. I tend to be sensitive to sweet ingredients and sour ingredients. If I were to make this again, I would sub chicken broth for some of the vinegar. I too cubed my brined boneless, skinless chicken breast, cooked as written, and they were delicious. I've seen other Thai recipes that don't require as much soy sauce or vinegar that I think I'll try before I make this again. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      Oh my these are so good. Just the right mix of sweet and spicy. I did use thighs instead of breast as that's what I had and besides I like them better and cut them into chunks so they'd cook faster and the spices could get through them easier. Turned out with just the right mix of sweet and spicy, and the sauce is to die for. It's going to be a favorite of mine. I think it'd be perfect served over steamed rice, I had Thai Rice Cakes left over so used that as a side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.1
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    23%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1269.6 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites