Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2003

      This was absolutely excellent! I had to make a few changes (because it was a last minute decision, and I didn't have everything on hand), so let me let you know: I used ground beef rather than the chicken; molasses rather than honey, and no orange juice at all. It was FANTASTIC. I had my doubts, but both my husband and I loved it. This recipe makes about 6 servings, by the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      I tried this and loved it! Hubby and I like a bit of heat so I added a bit of sriracha to spice it up.
      Very nice...thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Awesome! Easy to prepare, with ingredients that aren't hard to find. Taste was incredible! I had my doubts when looking at the ingredient list, but it is really, really tasty with just the right amount of spice for me! People who love spicy foods will likely want to add a little more zing, but it was perfect for my spice-meter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Wow! This is yummy, and easy! No weird ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Very good dish, and extremely easy with ingredients I had on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      I made this a few months ago and thought it was very tasty. And very easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      I made this with a really spicy salsa and skipped the linguine, serving it over Coconut Rice, #79436, instead. I used buckwheat honey as it has a very rich, dark flavor, and fish sauce instead of the salt and soy sauce - this is a clear liquid made from anchovies that is commonly used instead of salt in Thai cooking, I found mine in the ethnic food section of my local grocer if you don't have an Asian market handy. Also used red pepper flakes instead of plain old black pepper. I made the sauce about six hours before adding the chicken so the flavors would have time to blend and meld. RAVE reviews from hubby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      Good, super fast ahnd easy to make. I tossed in some green onions for color. DH thought he would like some crushed peanuts on top for extra peanut taste and texture. I also put in some hot pepper powder to zing up my too mild salsa. Makes a lot too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      Sorry...I did not care for this one very much. I was expecting more flavor than it had. It was easy though. I thought it tasted better without the ginger. The ginger dulled the flavor and made the color look bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      This was so easy and really tasty. I used mild picante sauce, but next time I'll use medium to give it more zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      mmmm! This was SO good and easy to make! Thank you, I love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 777.8
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    30%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 56.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1210.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.4 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 27.7 g
    110%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites