12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

9/29/2007 This is so good! Easy and quick to prepare, tasty too. I needed a side dish for Thai-Style Grilled Chicken W/ Spicy Sweet and Sour Dipping Sauce and came across this. They made a great pair. It also is WW friendy, how cool is that...It's a keeper. Thanks, Sharon123 for posting. Update. Made again this time served it with Thai Chicken Breasts. Excellent meal. Worthy of 10+ stars. A must make.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas December 18, 2007

Recipe turned out well. Served with thai chicken. Everyone at work said what smells so good? Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest September 27, 2011

Very nice base recipe to make as is or use as a foundation for getting creative. I didn't have the right ingredients so had to make some substitutions: I used green bell pepper for the red bell pepper; I had no fresh cilantro so used those frozen Israeli cilantro cubes from Trader Joe's and cooked them in (can't use frozen cubes for a garnish!) Then as a garnish I chopped up some peanuts in the cuisinart. Very yummy. I'll also try the recipe exactly as listed, but will continue to use it as a base recipe from which to innovate. P.S. I agree with the reviewer who said it is very tasty as a cold salad the next day!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EccoLa May 31, 2010

My kids and I loved this recipe. It was an added bonus that it was a weight watchers. We liked it even better cold the next day. Great bento box item.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2vaughns2 July 31, 2008

what a flavor punch with so few calories! I wasn't too sure what chili paste with garlic was so I used sambal oelek instead. Might throw in some bean sprouts at the very end next time. Thanks for sharing and I'll definitely be making this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3shihmum July 06, 2008

Very good and easy side dish. Even the kids ate their cabbage! I didn't care for the red bell pepper in the dish, but my husband thought it was a great addition. We'll definitely be enjoying this one again. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HollyGolightly March 11, 2008

Good dish - easy to make. I used a bag of slaw mix and added red peppers to it. That way I didn't have to slice the cabbage or carrots so it was much faster to make on a busy night. I love that it was low cal, low fat. Thank you

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aggiezoey December 09, 2007

really tasty and so easy and quick to prepare. i cut this recipe in half, used the juice of 1 lime and cut the thai chili paste to 1/2 tsp and it was perfect for the family.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia February 21, 2005

This is a very good recipe. I made a half recipe because it's just me and the hub. I bought my first jars of Chili with Garlic Paste and Fish Sauce for this recipe. I'm glad I did. Although I like a bit of spice (medium), it was a bit too spicy for me. I'll cut back the chili paste by half next time. I served it alongside recipe 111781 Warm Thai Chicken Salad and Mojitos to drink. This is going in my 'Make Again' file. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb Wolf January 30, 2012
Thai Cabbage