Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Thai Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2007

      9/29/2007 This is so good! Easy and quick to prepare, tasty too. I needed a side dish for Thai-Style Grilled Chicken W/ Spicy Sweet and Sour Dipping Sauce and came across this. They made a great pair. It also is WW friendy, how cool is that...It's a keeper. Thanks, Sharon123 for posting. Update. Made again this time served it with Thai Chicken Breasts. Excellent meal. Worthy of 10+ stars. A must make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      Recipe turned out well. Served with thai chicken. Everyone at work said what smells so good? Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Very nice base recipe to make as is or use as a foundation for getting creative. I didn't have the right ingredients so had to make some substitutions: I used green bell pepper for the red bell pepper; I had no fresh cilantro so used those frozen Israeli cilantro cubes from Trader Joe's and cooked them in (can't use frozen cubes for a garnish!) Then as a garnish I chopped up some peanuts in the cuisinart. Very yummy. I'll also try the recipe exactly as listed, but will continue to use it as a base recipe from which to innovate. P.S. I agree with the reviewer who said it is very tasty as a cold salad the next day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Good salad. I only made half a recipe but was very good served with Warm Thai Chicken Salad. Very good, light and nutritious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      My kids and I loved this recipe. It was an added bonus that it was a weight watchers. We liked it even better cold the next day. Great bento box item.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      what a flavor punch with so few calories! I wasn't too sure what chili paste with garlic was so I used sambal oelek instead. Might throw in some bean sprouts at the very end next time. Thanks for sharing and I'll definitely be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Very good and easy side dish. Even the kids ate their cabbage! I didn't care for the red bell pepper in the dish, but my husband thought it was a great addition. We'll definitely be enjoying this one again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Good dish - easy to make. I used a bag of slaw mix and added red peppers to it. That way I didn't have to slice the cabbage or carrots so it was much faster to make on a busy night. I love that it was low cal, low fat. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      really tasty and so easy and quick to prepare. i cut this recipe in half, used the juice of 1 lime and cut the thai chili paste to 1/2 tsp and it was perfect for the family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      This is a very good recipe. I made a half recipe because it's just me and the hub. I bought my first jars of Chili with Garlic Paste and Fish Sauce for this recipe. I'm glad I did. Although I like a bit of spice (medium), it was a bit too spicy for me. I'll cut back the chili paste by half next time. I served it alongside recipe 111781 Warm Thai Chicken Salad and Mojitos to drink. This is going in my 'Make Again' file. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Way too spicy and fishy. My fridge still stinks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I had high hopes for this dish, given the ingredients list and the reviews of other cooks, but this was just AWFUL. I rarely make a dish that I dislike so much that I find it unsalvageable, but this ended up in the trash. I'm not sure what went wrong, but my dish ended up smelling and tasting like rotten sauerkraut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.2
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    14%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 437.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili paste with garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites