Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TGIF's Spinach Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TGIF's Spinach Dip

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2003

      Easy to make. Served it in a breadbowl, and had people scraping the bowl clean. Bake in seperate dish for the first 10 minutes then moved it to the breadbowl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Super yummy! I made it for a party last night, and ,like many others, I served it in a bread bowl. My family kept trying to sneak bites of it before the party even started. It was too good to resist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      I was not happy with this recipe at all. I found it to be bland and taste too much of spinach instead of the nice blend of spinach and cheese found in most baked spinach dips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

    • on April 19, 2010

      OMG this is soooooooo goooood! I used lowfat sour cream and lowfat mayo and cut the parmesan to 1/4 c. to lighten it up, also used a bit of chopped onion instead of the onion powder. I didn't measure the garlic--I just used 2 large cloves, chopped fine. I'm having it for lunch on ultra thinly sliced toasted homemade whole wheat bread. It's a little thick, so I have to spoon it on, but the taste is HEAVEN! thank you! I'll be making this for my next party and family get-togethers too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Great recipe!! Unfortunately, most of us who love to cook, also love to eat.....good, rich food!! At least there's spinach in it, which is healthy..lol! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

    • on June 10, 2009

      used as topping on my pizza crust and baked. Excellent. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I have made this recipe many times, and everyone who eats it love it! It's very simple to make, and it goes just as quickly. I suggest serving it with the salsa of your choice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Oh this was really good!!! It's so easy to make (you can also freeze it and take it out and bake it when you want to serve it). I sugguest broiling the top to make it bubbly and to brown the cheese. We like this dip with Mission's Tortilla chips for the right crunch and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      I enjoyed this recipe at a Holiday party in '06....I have been making it ever since....super easy to make and not very expensive and most importantly EVERYONE loves it!! It is also versatile..you can spread on crackers, serve with vegetables or with old faithful...tortilla chips!! It is not too heavy and is always the first appetizer to be eaten!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This was quite delicious. I made it for a little Christmas party and it was a big hit. Thankfully, we had some leftover and my kids and I ate the rest the next day straight out of the fridge. It was just as good cold! I used low fat sour cream and omitted the onion powder and tomatoes as I didn't have any. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      If you want a faster/lighter version: Use fat free sour cream and light mayo. It won't change the flavor much. Don't skimp and use fat free cheese. Part Skim Mozzarella will do the trick. To save you time, put the dip in the microwave for 5 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      This looked a bit thick when I first mixed everything together, but it turned out great. Fabulous and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      yummmmm! This was the first dip I have ever made and I turned out fabulous!!! It was gone within minutes between my roomate and I. This one is going to be at every party i have from know on. I eat it with wheat thins. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TGIF's Spinach Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.2
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    65%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 29.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 396.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites