Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tgi Friday's Sizzling Chicken and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tgi Friday's Sizzling Chicken and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2011

      Top notch! I ate this the other night at TGI Friday's with my boyfriend and we split the entree. It was the perfect serving for us two (came with two medium pieces of chicken as the recipe requires), so I do not agree that this makes 4 servings. For four people, definitely double the chicken / marinade. I used polska kielbasa instead of chicken as you can see in the photo I uploaded. I will be making this again; thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      did find the cheese... shredded too, it melted beautifully underneath everything.substituted American cheese for mild cheddar slices. yummy. I was very impressed. tasted as good as at the restaurant. sorry couldn't load a picture cause we ate it all. Next time I'll photograph the outcome before its devoured.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      I've never had this dish at TGIFriday's, but my husband has. So I'll take his word for it that he loved this copycat and it was close to the real thing. I loved the pepper medley a lot. The flavors were really good together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      The sizzling chicken and cheese is my absolute favorite at TGI Friday's and it was becoming costly to me because I was going out twice a week to get this. Every time I go there I order french onion soup, sizzling chicken and cheese and breadsticks and my ticket was normally around $20 each visit and if my hubby went with me our ticket would be at least $50 so I had to cut back. Oneday i was browsing the web and I was like I wonder if I could find their recipes to my fav dishes and bam here I found it. This recipe is AMAZING!!! It tastes exactly how it does in the restaurant, I was really impressed and happy! I make this once a week for me and my husband and it never gets old to us as well as the french onion soup and breadstick recipes. I could not find chihuahua cheese so i used oaxaca(which I found in walmart with the mexican cheeses) along american cheese and it was just great. I recommend this to anyone and everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      This was so exciting to make. TGIFriday's sizzling chicken and cheese is my favorite meal there. I had to make a few changes, though. I don't like green peppers, so I used 2 red bullshorn peppers (very sweet; don't even need to scrape out the seeds). I didn't have chihuahua cheese, so I used our Kroger brand shredded "mexican cheese blend". Also, I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Other than that, I followed the recipe. ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! Just as good as (if not better) than my local TGIF. I talked to one of the managers at our local TGIF, she said I was pretty much on the mark with the recipe. TYTYTY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Excellent recipe, tastes just like the restaurant version and so easy to make. Real comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This is to die for. It's quick to cook just do marinate your chicken and it's a sinch. This is my favorite dish at TGI's. It tastes just like it and I served it in a skillet which made it wonderful. I could not fine the cheese so I used a mix of colby and montery jack cheese instead, it worked out great. THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      My husband and I are Huge fans of TGI Fridays sizzling chicken and cheese. So when i made this i was kinda skeptical whether or not it would taste like it. Well after i followed the easy directions and we sunk our teeth in,,, OMG it was AMAZING... I was totally shocked, but it was so good this is a permanent recipe of ours now. Everyone should try this****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I only used the marinade and topped the chicken with cheddar/jack as I'm not a fan of the cheeses called for in the recipe. I'll definitely keep the marinade in my repertoire, it would be great on shrimp too. I didn't bother pounding the chicken and it still cooked quickly without burning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This was so, so good, and easy too! It tastes just like the TGI Friday's dish. That was my favorite dish from there, so it's a good thing I found this copycat because we don't have one close to use here in Puerto Rico. I left out the red pepper flakes, just as a personal preference. Thanks so much for sharing! This will be a regular meal here in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This recipe is very good ! Easy for a weeknight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I love this. Although i can NEVER find chihuahua cheese. So i use the queso quesadilla cheese. So i might not know what i am missing out on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Excellent! And Easy! I placed individually frozen chicken breasts in a zip lock baggy with the marinade when I left for work in the morning and pounded them when I got home. Because it was a week night, I made this with instant mash potatoes, but it was still yummy! A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tgi Friday's Sizzling Chicken and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.8
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    73%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 58.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 357.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes