Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tgi Friday's Original Jack Daniel's Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tgi Friday's Original Jack Daniel's Sauce

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      This is just a good recipe, wouldn't even rate it as a good copycat and the chef who claimed this to be the JD sauce is up in his gord! First and for most I have the JD sauce right here next to me as I just copied this one and wanted to compare the 2. The true JD sauce has a smoke flavoring to it, this recipe calls for none. The true is more of a BBQ ee flavor as this is very sweet yet bland in flavor. This is a good sauce and very simple to make, but don't get your hopes up. I knew the only way I could find out for sure is to get some from TGIF and I am glad I did. I will not give up on trying to mimic this, but I will rate this as 2 stars for effort alone.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2014

      I have no idea what some of these folks are talking about but this sauce gets 6 stars from me AWESOME & great on steaks as well, my family enjoyed it, they thought i went to tgif to get the sauce... don't change anything, like someone responded and said its the BOMB, and yes it is... GREAT SAUCE.... LOVING IT...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2014

      Actually, This recipe really is the original Jack Daniels Sauce. I have been making this for years, long before TGIF ever did. They changed the recipe. This one is my favorite as I am not into all the chunky stuff. However, I am pretty sure this is the first sauce that TGIF made, too. I remember because I was a little angry that they claimed it as their own, when it wasn't. I was making this in the late 80's early 90's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      If you want to take a short cut, I guess this would be it, but it is not the TGI Friday's Original Jack Daniel's Sauce! The Original actually has tiny chunks of pineapple and onion. In no way does the original use garlic or onion powder! This misses a lot of premium, real ingredients. Go to http://www.food.com/recipe/jack-daniels-sauce-495027 If you want to a true match, you will need to work for it a little. It is time consuming but well worth it. I doubled the recipe so it will last longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      Not quite as good as the longer cooking version that I normally make, but this is a good substitute to make in a pinch! Quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      You gotta try it! While this recipe is not what you would get in the restaurant it is however a really good. I made it had great results. Everyone loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      All I can say about this sauce is; THANK YOU!! OMG, leave it the way it is on the recipe. Make sure to use dark brown sugar, and the sauce will thicken if you simmer it and then let it stand for about 5-10 minutes. We used the sauce as a coating for chicken wings, and it was a hit at the party!! I can't wait to try on other meats as a glaze or even a dipping sauce! I don't care if it's not exactly like TGI Friday's, it is still the bomb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

    • on November 04, 2009

      This was pretty good but not quite like TGIFs. That being said that is prob my fault on one level. First I had to add some corn starch since the sauce was very runny. The second is the sauce was tan color. This I am assuming is because the recipe did not state whether to use light or dark and I used light, even though the sauce is clearly dark....DOH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This sauce is the best. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. My husband & I ate it with a hamburger and grilled onions. We didn't need anything else!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This recipe deserves all 5 stars, I must have looked at a dozen other recipes with red onion and terriyaki and soy all coming from people said they worked there so they would know, well it comes pre-made in a bag to the resturaunts so that doesnt make sense. Do not be fooled this is the real thing tastes exactly like TGI Fridays. Thank you so much for finding and sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This was great on our steaks. We enjoyed it so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      So great & easy! I had found a copy cat recipe of this online that took a lot of work & time, this tastes just as good & is quick & easy.It was a little spicier than I remember it being a TGIF, so next time I will 1/2 the Tabasco sauce. Also I will add some minced garlic & try it with the orange/pineapple juice as recommended by others. It is just wonderful, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      It is good but is not the sauce from the restaurant. It is thinner and is missing something possibly currents or hoison sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I marinated 2 pounds of farm raised salmon in 1/2 of it and then slightly thickened the rest of it to drizzle over the salmon. It was a big hit with my dinner guests. I also served vadalia onion pie and one of my guests drizzled the JD sauce on that as well, and then we all had to try it! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I purchased pork spare ribs, put them in just enough water to cover, added salt a three bay leafs. I brought them to a boil, then simmered with a lid on till fork tender. I drained them well, and let them cool. I made the sauce, be sure to simmer till a little thickened and glazed looking. When I tasted the sauce before basting the ribs I thought it was a little to spicy hot. I was wrong. I put the ribs on the outdoor grill, turned them over and basted with the sauce, turned and basted the other side. This was very quick to do, so everything could be made ahead of time. I put sauce by each plate in a small bowl for dipping. My husband said it tasted exactly like TJI Fridays Jack Saniel's sauce! I think it does to, really delcious, I've been cooking for many years, so I know what I'm taling about. your going to love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Thank you! This is turned out perfect! We have been eating it on chicken, steak, and tonight it's pork! My 5 year old even likes it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Well I have to admit that I have never had a entree with this sauce on it from TGI Fridays. But I would definitely do so next time!!! We grilled ribeye steaks and basted them at the end of the grilling time and just loved this added flavor!!! Will definitely make this again and will be using remaining sauce on other grilled meats. Thanks Kerry for another yummy recipe!!! Made for Spring PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      OMG! Was this sauce AWESOME! I only had TGI Fridays sauce, I am ashamed to say, only once at the restaurant. But regardless of that, it is the best sauce ever! I made it with ribs and wings! Good Job with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tgi Friday's Original Jack Daniel's Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (912 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2221.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    56%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2932.5 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 492.5 g
    164%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 461.4 g
    1845%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites