13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had to make a substitution, but it still tasted delicious. I didn't have any marmalade or fresh mandarins, so instead I used one 10 oz can of mandarin slices with the juice. It may not have been as sweet as it would be with marmalade, but still very tasty. The second time I made it I omitted the soy sauce just to keep it from being such a dark colour - my children were more willing to try it on their salad with the lovely orange colour.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunny Yukon February 28, 2011

It is pleasure a going through your post. I have bookmarked you to check out new stuff from your side.


New York SEO

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jadesmith988 September 19, 2011

Unbelievably good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare July 05, 2011

I made this dressing to go on a spinach salad and it was excellent! As I was eating though I kept thinking about how great it would be on an asian inspired salad. I will definitely be using this dress on a regular basis. Thanks so much for posting such a cool copycat. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned October 27, 2010

it was edible but mine had a bitter edge to it. It may have been the marmalade. Also, I think 1/4 t. of cayenne was too much.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jendondavis February 18, 2010

It's funny, I made 2 recipes from you yesterday. This one DH didn't like and I loved it. But he doesn't really like dressing. Thanks Sharon. Made for Zaar Star Game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 21, 2008

Thank you thank you. I have looking for this recipe for a year now. I had it in a southbeach meal once. Love the dressing but I could never find it and I looked on the enternet to. Thanks from carolyn /lancaster ca

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jstgrabbit January 06, 2008

This dressing is OMG good!!! I also added chow mein noodles to the salad. The dressing is perfect at 2 days... day three is okay, but just to let you know, it is not as good on day 4.... so stick with Sharon's suggestion of up to 3 days. I will be having this again and again! Thank you Sharon!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper August 28, 2006

MMmmmmm...this has been on the back burner for a long time! (not literally :shock: )....don't know why I waited so long!!! It's delicious!! I used chow mein noodles and sliced almonds on mixed greens with some green onions...and chicken!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 July 09, 2006

The dressing has a wonderful blending of Asian flavors. I made this and served it over a grilled chicken salad made with baby greens, feta cheese and the remainder of the mandarin orange sections for a wonderful and satisfying lunch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG June 26, 2006
Tgi Friday's Mandarin Orange Sesame Dressing(Copycat)