Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tgi Friday's Mandarin Orange Sesame Dressing(Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tgi Friday's Mandarin Orange Sesame Dressing(Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2011

      I had to make a substitution, but it still tasted delicious. I didn't have any marmalade or fresh mandarins, so instead I used one 10 oz can of mandarin slices with the juice. It may not have been as sweet as it would be with marmalade, but still very tasty. The second time I made it I omitted the soy sauce just to keep it from being such a dark colour - my children were more willing to try it on their salad with the lovely orange colour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      It is pleasure a going through your post. I have bookmarked you to check out new stuff from your side.


      New York SEO

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Unbelievably good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      I made this dressing to go on a spinach salad and it was excellent! As I was eating though I kept thinking about how great it would be on an asian inspired salad. I will definitely be using this dress on a regular basis. Thanks so much for posting such a cool copycat. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      it was edible but mine had a bitter edge to it. It may have been the marmalade. Also, I think 1/4 t. of cayenne was too much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      It's funny, I made 2 recipes from you yesterday. This one DH didn't like and I loved it. But he doesn't really like dressing. Thanks Sharon. Made for Zaar Star Game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Thank you thank you. I have looking for this recipe for a year now. I had it in a southbeach meal once. Love the dressing but I could never find it and I looked on the enternet to. Thanks from carolyn /lancaster ca

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This dressing is OMG good!!! I also added chow mein noodles to the salad. The dressing is perfect at 2 days... day three is okay, but just to let you know, it is not as good on day 4.... so stick with Sharon's suggestion of up to 3 days. I will be having this again and again! Thank you Sharon!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      MMmmmmm...this has been on the back burner for a long time! (not literally :shock: )....don't know why I waited so long!!! It's delicious!! I used chow mein noodles and sliced almonds on mixed greens with some green onions...and chicken!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      The dressing has a wonderful blending of Asian flavors. I made this and served it over a grilled chicken salad made with baby greens, feta cheese and the remainder of the mandarin orange sections for a wonderful and satisfying lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      This is an OMG recipe! I used baby greens mix, cut up turkey, water chestnuts, mandarin oranges, onions and sunflower seeds. The dressing was just delicious. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Love this, thank you Sharon. Being in Oz I've never been to Friday's before but this is an amazing dressing. I served as suggested with chicken and greens. Definite keeper :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Awesome dressing, Sharon. I love Friday's salads, but had never had this one. Glad you found the recipe and posted it. I will make it again. Unusual blend of flavors. Served it on the mixed greens with grilled chicken breasts as you suggested. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tgi Friday's Mandarin Orange Sesame Dressing(Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (495 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.0
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    79%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 86.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites