Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tgi Friday's Copycat Bruschetta Chicken Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tgi Friday's Copycat Bruschetta Chicken Pasta

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2007

      Loved it! Had a balsamic reduction over steaks recently and was hooked, then saw your recipe and thought, a must try! I did add some fresh buffalo mozzarella b/c I had it on hand and needed to use up (just added during the last step when assembling it all together) Served it for guests with crusty bread and a big salad and we all were so happy with our tangy, juicy, saucy chicken pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      My husband & I made this last week & loved i!. The balsamic glaze really makes it. I think I had this dish at Friday's a number of yearws ago, so when I saw this recipe posted it peaked my interest. Definitely a make again dish! This would make a good dish for company.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      I've had this dish at the restaurant several times

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      My daughter loves this dish at TGI Friday's and asked me to make it at home. This recipe is spot on. Make the tomato salad first since it has to marry for a couple of hours. I used just a little more garlic and it was worth it. I used brown sugar for just a little deeper flavor. Other than that, this is just as good or better than the restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      This recipe taste great but the directions are out of order. You should make the "bruschetta" first (since you have to let the flavors marry for about two hours), then boil the pasta and make the balsamic vinegar reduction, after which you make the chicken, and then combine it. This is the second time I've made it, and although good it takes way more than the suggested time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      I was told I could make this recipe anytime I wanted! It was a hit- it tasted quite good, better than the restaurant's dish I think. I made a couple of substitutions- 1tbsp minced garlic (I would even like a little more garlic next time) and a 1- 14oz can of diced tomatoes as it was what was on hand in the house. I also omitted the oil without issue. Will definitely make again- thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      This was very good. Just made it and it is so tasty. Everyone is right about the balsamic glaze, it does take a while to make, but it definitely adds to the dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      I first tried this dish at tgi Fridays, and I really liked it. So had to look for copy of it, made this dish for a friend at work, and he really loved it. And he's not a big pasta eater.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      This was always my favorite dinner at TGIFridays. It used to come with shrimp or chicken, so I still make mine with shrimp.
      I buy the big bag of uncooked, deveined, detailed shrimp, and broil them in the oven right before the sauce is finished. Once you mix them into the sauce, you want to serve immediately. Leaving them on the burner will make them too tough. I also use the canned tomatoes in italian seasoning for the sake of convenience. Serve over angel hair with garlic bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Yum! Probably the most time consuming recipe that I've ever made, but so worth it. Didn't have fresh garlic, but used about 1 1/2 tsp of minced garlic in oil (so I omitted the olive oil). Glad I read the other reviews, because the balsamic glaze DOES take a long time to thicken & I used about 1/2 the pasta amount recommended (I might decrease it even more next time). Overall delicious recipe that is light & fresh! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      So good! A little time-consuming, but worth the effort. The pasta was very flavorful and tasted so fresh with the tomato salad mixture. I also loved the balsamic glaze. I had to cook a long time, but it finally got thick. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Made this for my daughter one Friday night...I skipped the chicken and had to make a lot of changes. But even doing this slapdash and with lots of substitutions/omissions, it was wonderful! I made her a single serving, and she begged me to make more! It was really delish, and was so glad to find that even though there were lots of steps, it very simple to make! I had no fresh garlic so just used garlic powder, spaghetti sauce instead of plain tomato sauce, chopped up grape tomatoes, and had to go with dried seasonings. Next time I'll plan ahead for fresh herbs and add the chicken. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      LOVED this dish!! My family was leery about the smell of the balsamic glaze - unitl they tasted it! I planted basil in my garden after finding this recipe and my husband and I think it is better than Friday's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Whoa! This is awesome! For me, this recipe is a little bit labor intensive, but so worth it. I have an abundance of basil in my herb garden and found this while searching for options. Our grill was in pieces, so I just cooked the chicken in an oil sprayed skillet and it was still phenomenal! My husband, who is very "low key" on his compliments (when he says, "nice", that's a great thing), went ga-ga over this! I used whole wheat thin spaghetti and we had lots of pasta left over. I'll probably half the pasta next time. But a terrific recipe! Thanks, Keystone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

    • on April 15, 2009

    • on November 05, 2008

      Ooooh thank you. Im so glad I stumbled across this recipe. Every time I go to TGI's I try to figure it out. I was really close but I sure will keep this recipe close by. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This is my favorite dish at Friday's. I thought this recipe was easy and fun to make. It tasted absolutely yummy and it will forever now be on my menus at home :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Awesome! My four kids loved it (ages 5-12) and all had seconds. There were no leftovers! I actually cooked the vinegar TOO long, LOL. Will have to play with that next time. Also, I left out the olive oil all together as I'm trying to lose weight, and it tasted great! Used canned diced tomatoes (busy family). I'll try the fresh stuff soon, but for now, it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Awesome, we loved it. Took a while to reduce the Balsamic Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tgi Friday's Copycat Bruschetta Chicken Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (437 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 832.4
     
    Calories from Fat 233
    28%
    Total Fat 25.9 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 404.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 105.0 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 19.4 g
    77%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes