Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Two-Step Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Two-Step Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2003

      DH and I are a big fan of Weber's recipes and this one did not disappoint us. We took your advice Chef Blade and added cayenne for a little extra kick. These chops are great and are so easy to make. A great "company" recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      yummm ... I'm still licking my chops. A definite grilling keeper. I ran out of red wine vinegar so did half and half red wine vinegar and balsamic vinegar. Only marinated the chops about 3 hours but they were still fabulous! For those afraid of spicy stuff ... try this anyway ... this is more sweet & tangy even with the hot sauce (I used Louisiana hot sauce). Hubby (our designated grill-meister) is your new fan. Thanks for a great meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      This was absolutely wonderful. We used it on pork chops and they were tender and very flavorful. Thank for a great recipe. We will use this one again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      Simply superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Made half a recipe but thought it needed more spice so will add more hot sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      a great marinade for the grill-- would work on chicken and burgers as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This is a very easy marinade, perfect because the apple juice adds a touch of sweetness. I marinated it overnight, so it was very tender. I used garlic powder because it distributes more evenly, and less vinegar than the recipe called for. My husband really liked the flavour, and we'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Really good! Lots of flavour - just not as hot as we expected, will increase the hot sauce next time. I used cranberry cocktail for the juice as that is what we had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

    • on October 21, 2007

      Great marinade. I didn't have apple juice so subbed cran-raspberry juice instead. The tartness of the vinegar and juice was great with the zip of the hot sauce. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      What can I say, beside my daughter saying, "Mom, never cook pork chops any other way". I used 6 dashes of Tabasco sauce and just 1 tsp. chili powder I was afraid to use the amount directed. They were perfect, delish. This will be added to my favorite recipes. Thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I loved this marinade. I did not see a need to baste my chops because it was such a saucy marinade, so I had plenty to serve with my meal. I replaced the apple juice with some other kind of juice in the fridge and still loved the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Best recipe for chops I have made on the grill. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Well, I have to say I was a little worried that these would be to hot for my kiddies but even they gobbled them up!! (and my 4yr old doesn't even like meat!!) Marinated butterfly chops for 5 hrs and they were soooo juicy and tender. Was going to pic them for you but they were gone before I could! Served these with NurseDi's Campfire Potatoes and Poker's BBQ Potatoes and steamed green beans. I've never seen chops disappear so fast! Thanks for the great recipe chef blade! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      Whole family liked these. Easy to do. Will be making again. Thanks for the recipe Chef Blade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      Very good. The pork chops stayed very moist. I am making this again tonight for the second time. My son said this is the only way I can make them now. Easy and good taste. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      Outstanding chops! I wasn't sure if my family would like these because of the catsup, but they loved them! I used a little bit extra Chipotle tobasco and they were very spicy and super tender. Thanks for a great grill recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      I like the flavor on these, slightly smoky and it goes very well with the chops. Very good recipe, simple to do and great for the whole family! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      Well being a Texas girl of course I had to try this one. I made this according to the recipe only I did let it marinade for almost 8 hours as I lost track of time. The results were wonderful. Spicy and very flavorful. I am so glad I got into the recipe football pool. I have discovered some great recipes from this chef! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      Loved it, we will make again. My husband is not very fond of pork chops but he loved these! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Two-Step Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 512.4
     
    Calories from Fat 287
    56%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1091.3 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 42.1 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites