Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Travis' Best Brisket Love-Rub. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Travis' Best Brisket Love-Rub.

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2013

      Used this rub on my Oven Pork Roast With Applesauce, Baby Potatoes, Gravy and Aspara. Perfect match.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      Just tried this rub and smoked with pecan. Best brisket I ever made. Neighbors thought so too. Didn't have the chipotle so skipped it. Look forward to making another brisket and including the chipotle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      I really loved this, thanks for posting! I used the smoked paprika, and omitted the cayenne, as I am not fond of a lot of heat. Actually, I didn't use it on brisket, but on a New York stip steak. Wrapped it in cling wrap and refrigerated overnight. Yum! Made for Fall PAC 2012

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      WOWZERS! Great rub!! I did a brisket point and made burnt ends using this rub. Very, Very good!!! Smoked it over night with some mesquite & oak. This will be used again! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      A good Texas Flavor. Next time I may cut back only slightly on the cayenne pepper. Neighbors loved it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      I've been smoking brisket for years (i'm a texan) and have been experimenting with different rubs. I tried this a week ago and was very impressed. Thank you! <br/><br/>I'll be sticking with this recipe for a while. Just don't layer it too thick in spots - should be a nice thin and even rub...else the paprika can come out a bit too strong. <br/><br/>Awesome work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      We loved this! I don't have access to chipotle powder so had to use regular chilli powder but did use smoked paprika and ground up some dried onions as I also cannot buy onion powder. I cooked it for 7 hours on 150C in a smoker bag and it was wonderful; DH couldn't get enough of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Travis' Best Brisket Love-Rub.

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.6
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    23%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17584.3 mg
    732%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 21.2 g
    85%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites