Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Tea

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2002

      This was really very good. I always have trouble making iced tea but this had a nice flavor to it. I didn't have any family-sized tea bags so I used 6 Lipton bags and 6 Plantation Mint bags. I will use this at my next Stamping Party as I always have a few people who drink iced tea. Thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      My DH and I really enjoyed this tea! I liked the subtle taste of the lemon. Thanks for posting Heather! Made for the Summer Comfort Cafe 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This is a wonderful tea! However, being a native Texan, I have never heard of this way to make tea. Maybe at little tearoom and snadwiches shops. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Okay... I know that it isn't summertime, but I simply could not wait to try this out. So we fired up the grill, threw on some chicken, and dove right in to this wonderful summer experience! It was so refreshing, even the kiddoes loved it! I made a gallon and it was gone before the chicken. I can't wait for summertime so we can enjoy this on a hot summer day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      It was so hot the day I made this. It was so refreshing and minty. It was great. The longer it chilled the better it seemed to taste. Thanks HeatherFeather. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      What a wonderful, refreshing drink. I made this up, using the candies, but no extra sugar. It is simply fantastic. I will be making this again for sure!!!! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      This tasted a lot like Nestea (minus the mint). I was impressed. Very distinct and would only want it on occasion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      Very refreshing, the idea of the candies is great, but had to leave them out and used splenda instead of sugar. It is lovely with fresh mint from the garden, thanks for sharing, maybe when the grandkids visit I'll try it with the candy lemon drops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (2960 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    14%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 33.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.8 g
    75%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites