Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas-Style Blood Orange Margarita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas-Style Blood Orange Margarita

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2009

      This was a little too strong for me and my guests. I think next time I will double the juice used in it. But it was a great combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Pretty tasty!!! The big bummer for us is that we had to use navel oranges and we were missing that lovely color that makes this drink so pretty. I think I'll cut back on the lime a bit next time-- they added such a lovely bite but were just a tad too acidic. Will definitely try again and will tweak it to our liking. Thanks for an awesome post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      DH & I thoroughly enjoyed this drink tonight. DH is usually a purist when it comes to Margaritas but he said Hey! This is not a girlie drink, guys will like it too! We would make these for our large dinner group. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      lovely....I type this rather squiffy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      This is the perfect margarita. It's not too sweet, and the other flavors don't block out the tequila, which I love. I'm too darn cheap for Cointreau, so I used Triple Sec. Still tasty. I'll be making more of these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I made this for a party of 100...it was outstanding. Try to find pre-squeezed lime juice, it's less stressful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      This is a terrific margarita, which I knew it would be!! I'll be making this again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      I knew this would be fabulous! Beautiful and delicious! I used 100% agave tequila..... perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I love the Original Margarita's, and I was a bit skeptical but this was very good! I would definetly recommend this recipe to anyone who loves oranges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      What a color!!! A great red cocktail suitable for a special dinner!!! Loved it. I will make it again and again!!! Thanks Jessica!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      I made one of these last night before I went to bed and woo hoo. It was good. I could not find blood orange juice, I live in a small town and they didn't even know what it was. But I used orange juice and blended a nice bright tangerine with it and I thought it worked out great. Thanks for a tasty drink

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas-Style Blood Orange Margarita

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    77%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Cointreau liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites