Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2003

      this was amazing!!!my in-laws have trouble chewing hard foods so i have to tenderize but i hate tenderiser powder as it leaves the meat salty.i left the steaks 24 hours in the marinade in the fridge and they were tasty and tender..thanks for the recipe its a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Really great marinade! I cooked the same steak a few times at different stages over the weekend on a BBQ and it tasted better each time, so the extra marinating time is really worthwhile.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Yum, yum, yum! I was only able to marinate the steaks for about 7 hours and they came out perfect.We'll be using this recipe lots this summer. Thanks for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      WONDERFUL EXCELLENT will make again..and again
      very pleased with the end result

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Awesome marinade. we all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      I wish I could give it 20 stars! This is HANDS DOWN the BEST steak marinade EVER!!! I have used it several times and looked like a steak grilling champion! Thanks so much!! Anyone reading this review would be CRAZY not to try this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Wonderful taste and easy to make. One of the few meals my son will eat - and ask for seconds! I sometimes substiture dijon mustard + some mustard powder for prepared mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Such a flavorful marinade. I let my steak marinate for 24 hours and was rewarded with a great tasting steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Dh & I both enjoyed this. Only change was to omit the onion because I was out. Simple yet flavorful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      Wow!! I used this marinade on some filet mignons that I made from a whole tenderloin. I grilled them over charcoal and they were absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and marinaded the filets overnight, nearly 24 hours. Everyone raved about them! Thanks Susan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2095.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1941
    92%
    Total Fat 215.7 g
    331%
    Saturated Fat 74.3 g
    371%
    Cholesterol 224.7 mg
    74%
    Sodium 3591.5 mg
    149%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites