Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Sheet Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Sheet Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2011

      O yumminess. I used a 10x15, and though cut the squares as small as I dared, still had less than 60 (this was for a large crowd). I might try more cinnamon next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      I was not familiar with a Texas Sheet Cake so wasnt expecting this but was pleasantly surprised by the results, it was like a rich decadent brownie kind of dessert. A+++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I loved the frosting on this cake because it is darker and thinner than most published on line. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      This was JUST what I needed for my chocolate fix! I'm not a big sweets person, but every once and a while I NEED chocolate and this was JUST as good as the Texas Sheet Cake recipe my mom used to make. I didn't have walnuts so I used pecan and peanut pieces I had in my drawer. Would have been better with the walnuts, as I really believe they make this cake. Next time will not forget to pick them at when I run to the store. Thanks for this delicious recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I'm a chocolate lover and I loved this cake. Very moist and very sweet, but I like it that way! I didn't add the cinnamon, but I might next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      The frosting was a bit too sweet, but the cake had a nice, soft consistency when it came out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Very nice cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I have made this cake for years - it's so easy and always wonderful and a sure crowd pleaser. The only change I made over the years was to substitute 1/2 cup sour cream for the 1/2 cup buttermilk. It tastes much richer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Great cake, thank you Engrossed! I also used my glass 13x9x2 cake pan and added the ground cinnamon in the cake batter and walnuts in the frosting. When boiling the butter mixture, I melted the butter a little bit, added the cocoa powder to make a paste like consistency, than added the water. Nice chocolate flavor with a hint of cinnamon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      My mom has been making this since I can remember, and it is one of my most requested recipes. Men especially freak out when I bring this. The cinnamon and walnuts are not optional!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Sheet Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.9
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    38%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 79.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites