11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I Really loved it but when i go to TRH they have a lil kick so ijust added some seasoned salt & lil bit more pepper made it just right! Im glade i found this not i can't wait for the Holidays! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nina3m July 27, 2010

My husband is from KY and raved about these! I've made them several times now, with excellent results each time. Made them for my whole family as a side dish with Country Ham and scalloped potatoes and there were none left.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeLawson April 11, 2009

These are good greenbeans, but I think next time I will back off on the sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover March 02, 2011

I used fresh green beans (sodium conscious) & reduced the sugar to 1t. based on other reviews which indicated 1T was too sweet. After sautéing the onions & bacon, I placed everything in the crock pot for a few hours. Very tasty, now we can enjoy our favorite TX Roadhouse green beans @ home too. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau May 31, 2010

This is a good greenbean recipie, my 6 year old daughter had a second helping. I followed the recipie but compared to the TRH it was not as flavorful as theirs, I wonder if the kind of bacon you use or the type of onion has anything to do with it? I would recomend this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GeorgeB59102 December 28, 2009

These are really tasty! I think anything taste good with bacon in it. I didnt add water and instead did not drain the green beans. I did think they were a little sweet though, and I will not be adding any sugar next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrmomof2 July 19, 2009

This was a great recipe. It was just like the real Texas Roadhouse green beans. Even my daughter who doesn't like anything liked these. I will make these again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jojomom June 15, 2009

I made the bacon version. Nice green beans and so quick and easy to make. Would like to try it with shallots instead of onion and adding a half teaspoon red pepper flakes. Looking forward to trying the ham version as well. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littleturtle April 12, 2009

I use a recipe very similar, however I add hot red pepper flakes to it. Plain canned green beans doesn't exist in my household now (lol).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shellbee January 22, 2009

This is how I make green beans, the only way my son will eat them. Instead of water though, I use chicken broth. Other than that, same recipe. On occasion, I will sub the canned green beans with frozen. Love this with meatloaf!! YUMMY!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babygirl65 January 22, 2009
Texas Roadhouse Green Beans (Copycat)