Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Roadhouse Green Beans (Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Roadhouse Green Beans (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2010

      I Really loved it but when i go to TRH they have a lil kick so ijust added some seasoned salt & lil bit more pepper made it just right! Im glade i found this not i can't wait for the Holidays! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      My husband is from KY and raved about these! I've made them several times now, with excellent results each time. Made them for my whole family as a side dish with Country Ham and scalloped potatoes and there were none left.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      These are good greenbeans, but I think next time I will back off on the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I used fresh green beans (sodium conscious) & reduced the sugar to 1t. based on other reviews which indicated 1T was too sweet. After sautéing the onions & bacon, I placed everything in the crock pot for a few hours. Very tasty, now we can enjoy our favorite TX Roadhouse green beans @ home too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This is a good greenbean recipie, my 6 year old daughter had a second helping. I followed the recipie but compared to the TRH it was not as flavorful as theirs, I wonder if the kind of bacon you use or the type of onion has anything to do with it? I would recomend this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      These are really tasty! I think anything taste good with bacon in it. I didnt add water and instead did not drain the green beans. I did think they were a little sweet though, and I will not be adding any sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This was a great recipe. It was just like the real Texas Roadhouse green beans. Even my daughter who doesn't like anything liked these. I will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I made the bacon version. Nice green beans and so quick and easy to make. Would like to try it with shallots instead of onion and adding a half teaspoon red pepper flakes. Looking forward to trying the ham version as well. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I use a recipe very similar, however I add hot red pepper flakes to it. Plain canned green beans doesn't exist in my household now (lol).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This is how I make green beans, the only way my son will eat them. Instead of water though, I use chicken broth. Other than that, same recipe. On occasion, I will sub the canned green beans with frozen. Love this with meatloaf!! YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      What's not to love here?! These are simple and very tasty. I made the bacon version and served them alongside a pork roast. Thanks CindiJ for sharing. Made for All New Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Roadhouse Green Beans (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.3
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    55%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 168.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites