Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Roadhouse Cinnamon Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Roadhouse Cinnamon Butter

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2011

      I taste tested before I put it on the rolls and it didn't taste like Texas Roadhouse (not that it was bad, but I just really wanted the real thing) so then I remembered that it kind of had a honey taste and added about 1/4 cup of honey. You have to whip it real good, but it made all the difference! I've also found that you don't have to use condensed milk and instead just use the corn syrup, some brown sugar and white sugar. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      Delicious! I put it in small silicone heart molds while it was still soft then chilled them to serve with rolls for Valentine's Day. It was a huge hit with the family. This will be a new staple in our house. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      OMG YUM! I absolutely LOVE this butter - the first time i went to one i loved it so much the waitress gave us a "to go" tub of it because i was so excited! lol our closest one is 25 minutes away so its nice to be able to have something similar to make and have on hand when i want a "taste" of it - I have to say its pretty close to it! SOOO yummy! yeah!!! I don't have an actual food processor only blenders or a mini pro and both it was a MESS to blend - didn't work well so i found it easier to just use a hand mixer... lol and i used a full teaspoon of the cinnamon.. and used "light" corn syrup. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Holy moly! This stuff is right on! The few times a year we actually go to Texas Roadhouse, my favorite part is the cinnamon butter and their yeast rolls- but they never really give you enough for your whole table! I made 1.5 times the recipe, and short of accidently melting my butter as it sat on a warm stovetop (sheesh), the recipe was quick to make and delish right after mixing. I rolled it into logs in plastic wrap and can't wait to surprise my guests at Thanksgiving dinner with this butter and yeast rolls! mmmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      tastes just like the restaurant. yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This is it! So smart. No sugar so it doesn't have the gritty taste with other sweet butters. Everyone agrees it tastes just like Texas Road House!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Wow, that was AMAZING! So soft just at the resturant. I made it exactly how you said, with a full tsp of cinnamon. My hubby thought it had just a little too much cinnamon but to me it was perfect. He still ate 3 buns with it! I have been trying out my own recipes to match their butter and found this. I do not need to try anymore. You nailed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This was incredibly delicious! Someone asked if anyone tried anything besides corn syrup? I used agave instead (healthier and still syrupy) and it came out great. I used more agave, more condensed milk, and extra cinnamon, and it came out mouthwateringly good. No problem with separation, but I did use a food processor and whipped it within an inch of its life! I just hope it lasts a long time in the fridge. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      I loved this as did my whole family at Thanksgiving. We used it on sweet potatoes and then on toast the next day. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      The condensed milk started separating from the butter. Not to mention it really didn't taste like the butter from Texas Roadhouse. It was similar but not what I remember.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This flavored butter is now a must-have at our house! Absolutely wonderful! Has anyone made it without the corn syrup? Just wondering what that does...add stability? Anyways, it is wonderful on sweet potatoes too! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Oh yes yes yes! This stuff is fantabulous! So light, fluffy, airy, sweet, perfect. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I ent to Texas Roadhouse last night and the cinnamon butter was a huge hit at our table. What a simple recipe and the results are like Wow! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Wow, the condensed milk really makes a difference compared to recipes which use powdered sugar. I enjoyed this way more than other recipes. My new favourite way to make cinnamon butter. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Great recipe, used honey instead of corn syrup and scooped it on mashed yams this Thanksgiving. FIL called the following week for the recipe as he was making scones. I'll be making this again I'm sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Tasted Just Like Texas Roadhous! When I tryed this recipe I used a store bought pre-mixed cinnamon sugar mixture, and added to taste. This gave it a nice added touch, and because it was already mixed there wasnt a grainy taste you can sometimes get when mixing sugar and butter! Thanks so much for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I made half of the recipe and I found that the condensed milk flavor was overpowering. I may try the recipe again or just substitute sugar for the condensed milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      I had some leftover crescent rolls to use up and decided what the heck, have them for breakfast with this delicious butter! We love this butter, and I could easily become addicted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Just like TRH butter! We are having company tonight and I am excited to see what they think. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      We love Texas Road house rolls and Cinnamon butter...This is the right recipe..FANSTASTIC:) Can not tell the difference..THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Roadhouse Cinnamon Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1312.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1158
    88%
    Total Fat 128.6 g
    197%
    Saturated Fat 81.4 g
    407%
    Cholesterol 348.4 mg
    116%
    Sodium 1166.9 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 37.6 g
    150%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites