27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I taste tested before I put it on the rolls and it didn't taste like Texas Roadhouse (not that it was bad, but I just really wanted the real thing) so then I remembered that it kind of had a honey taste and added about 1/4 cup of honey. You have to whip it real good, but it made all the difference! I've also found that you don't have to use condensed milk and instead just use the corn syrup, some brown sugar and white sugar. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissBryans May 04, 2011

Delicious! I put it in small silicone heart molds while it was still soft then chilled them to serve with rolls for Valentine's Day. It was a huge hit with the family. This will be a new staple in our house. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cynthia's Party Planner February 16, 2013

OMG YUM! I absolutely LOVE this butter - the first time i went to one i loved it so much the waitress gave us a "to go" tub of it because i was so excited! lol our closest one is 25 minutes away so its nice to be able to have something similar to make and have on hand when i want a "taste" of it - I have to say its pretty close to it! SOOO yummy! yeah!!! I don't have an actual food processor only blenders or a mini pro and both it was a MESS to blend - didn't work well so i found it easier to just use a hand mixer... lol and i used a full teaspoon of the cinnamon.. and used "light" corn syrup. YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefmuffnette March 08, 2010

Holy moly! This stuff is right on! The few times a year we actually go to Texas Roadhouse, my favorite part is the cinnamon butter and their yeast rolls- but they never really give you enough for your whole table! I made 1.5 times the recipe, and short of accidently melting my butter as it sat on a warm stovetop (sheesh), the recipe was quick to make and delish right after mixing. I rolled it into logs in plastic wrap and can't wait to surprise my guests at Thanksgiving dinner with this butter and yeast rolls! mmmm

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend November 23, 2009

tastes just like the restaurant. yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeneric November 03, 2009

This is it! So smart. No sugar so it doesn't have the gritty taste with other sweet butters. Everyone agrees it tastes just like Texas Road House!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JAG0913 June 26, 2008

Wow, that was AMAZING! So soft just at the resturant. I made it exactly how you said, with a full tsp of cinnamon. My hubby thought it had just a little too much cinnamon but to me it was perfect. He still ate 3 buns with it! I have been trying out my own recipes to match their butter and found this. I do not need to try anymore. You nailed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Backwoods Baker January 06, 2011

This was incredibly delicious! Someone asked if anyone tried anything besides corn syrup? I used agave instead (healthier and still syrupy) and it came out great. I used more agave, more condensed milk, and extra cinnamon, and it came out mouthwateringly good. No problem with separation, but I did use a food processor and whipped it within an inch of its life! I just hope it lasts a long time in the fridge. Thank you for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nati January 06, 2011

I loved this as did my whole family at Thanksgiving. We used it on sweet potatoes and then on toast the next day. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yelle66 December 01, 2010

The condensed milk started separating from the butter. Not to mention it really didn't taste like the butter from Texas Roadhouse. It was similar but not what I remember.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christina504 November 09, 2010
Texas Roadhouse Cinnamon Butter