Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Ranch Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Ranch Dressing

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2002

      Yummy, and very easy! This is a delicious creamy ranch dressing. I made this for a fresh spinach salad. It was super! I used the dried parsley, so only put in 1 teaspoon. And I put in 1 teaspoon of the white vinegar. Used 2 cloves garlic and chilled it for an hour. This is good stuff!! Thanks Miss Annie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2002

      This dressing is just real tasty. Followed your directions, except I used a splash of cider vinegar. It just added to the already yummie mix. Thanks for sharing a nifty recipe. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      This recipe appealed to me because of the fresh ingredients instead of powdered. I made it more like a dip, so I used sour cream instead of the the buttermilk, and thinned it with just a tiny amount of milk. The flavor of the fresh ingredients really made a difference. We loved it. Next time I will just use one clove of garlic - I used two large ones and it was a bit garlicky for our taste, but outstanding anyway. I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      I tried this with the jalapenos, as I like a bit of zip in my salad dressing. Used an extra low fat mayonnaise, watching my diet. Really good. As suggested by PanNan I might give it a go with light sour cream next time to use on baked potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      This is a great recipe. I did use the dash of vinegar. Good the first day and excellent the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Wonderful and easy to make! I always love this stuff when I get it in steak houses, but I can never find anything close to it in any store. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This was good! I took PanNan's suggestion and used sour cream instead of buttermilk to make it more of a dip to serve with Buffalo Chicken Poppers. I also used light mayo. Tasty stuff -- thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Perfect! Subbed 3/4 c plain yogurt and a splash of milk for the mayo and buttermilk. Used it for chicken nuggets. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      This is a very good ranch. However, I think in the future I will use a heavy cream or something besides buttermilk. I don't know what it is but I always have an inkling in the back of my mind when using buttermilk that it is spoiled, I think that I just don't like the taste. Regardless the dressing was still good and had a nice zip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      This is a really good tasting ranch dressing. I made it as posted except I cut it in half. The flavor was really delicious and so fast to put together. I made it last night so it could blend flavors overnight. Used it for Cobb Salad and it was delicious. I am sure the peppers would add a great flavor too. Thanks for your recipe Miss Annie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I make this dressing as directed. It is a staple around my house now used for all salads and various dipping items. I have to now go to Costco to get the bucket-o-mayo so I can keep up. Thanks so much for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Finally a ranch dressing that tastes like the restaurant versions!! Loved this! I used a mixture of minced shallots and scallions. I think that I added a little too much garlic, and will probably use less next time, or even sub in garlic powder. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Wow!! This is a great dressing. I'm not a big fan of ranch but needed it for Ranch Potatoes posted on this site. This has definately changed my mind and I'll be making this again soon for my salad. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Thank you for sharing this! My husband and I have been looking for a good ranch dressing recipe and we have finally found it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This is outstanding!!! Fresh, no preservative or chemical taste, just delicious on your salad!!! I used purple onion and a big clove of garlic and plenty of fresh-cracked black pepper. I quit buying commercial dressings a while ago and always whip up my own dressings but I had never had a fresh ranch dressing until today!! Thanks so much for this great recipe!! Will definitely make this one again and again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      My family and I think this is the best tasting ranch dressing ever. I like that I can pronounce all of the ingredients! Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I have been looking for an easy, fresh ranch dressing and this is it. No more store-bought dressing for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      A keeper! Delicious as well as quick and easy to make. It tastes much fresher than the bottled dressings from the store; and it is nice to know that we're not eating alll those chemical preservatives. I didn't change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This is so fantastic!!!! I used light mayo and reduced fat buttermilk. Other than that I followed the recipe. I eat two salads a day so I'm always looking for beter than store bought dressings. This is better than my favorite restaurant dressing. I can't wait for lunch. Again, this is soooo yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This is great. I skipped the vinegar and added dill as suggested by others. It's great and now my son doesn't ask for the bottled stuff with who-knows-what-all in it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Ranch Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    72%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 163.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites