Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Goulash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Goulash

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2012

      Very nice, comforting, homey-type dish. A different twist on Goulash. I subbed in black beans for the corn. We don't eat corn, but I wanted to keep with the Tex-Mex theme.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      Quick and Easy. I really liked the addition of corn. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      This was so quick and easy to throw together and the results are delicious!! I'll have to say, I was a little weary of the short cooking time on LOW....It came out perfect!! Thanks Lori for such a warm and comforting crockpot recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Very good, fast and easy. The only thing I omitted was the corn. Also, did this on the stove-top instead of the crock-pot. I did opt to use the velveeta cheese which added a nice creaminess to this dish. :-) Made for KK's Recipe-Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Very good and easy dish. I didn't have the time to make it in the crock pot so I did it on the stove top. I cooked the macaroni as the ground beef was browning. Once the beef/onion mixture was done, I threw everything else in (except for the cheese). I also added some Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy to give it a little more kick. I let it all simmer for about 10 minutes and then added the Velveeta cheese. Mmmmmm...a delicious dish that I will be making often. Made for May, 2009 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Simple, and kid-friendly. I used wheat macaroni noodles with good results. Knowing that my family prefers saucy dishes, I added a small can of tomato sauce. I did add the Velveeta, so it was nice and cheesey. Thanx for posting. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I needed a recipe my husband could put right on the table after coming home late from work. Almost everything required you cook additional rice, noodles or potatoes. This was perfect because it was an all inclusive meal. I did not drain the tomatoes, but used 1 c frozen corn rather than canned. I also used the whole package of chili seasoning mix. I did not have the issues with the mushy macaroni, but I also used Barilla Plus pasta, which takes a little longer to cook normally. I would recommend it or whole wheat pasta rather than traditional white pasta as they are a little hardier and the texture may hold up better. I was surprised when I got home, my husband said dinner was good. When I sat down to eat mine I couldn't believe how good it really was. I didn't think such a simple recipe could have so much flavor. It will be added to our recipe rotation for sure. It was served with a green salad and fruit. A perfect dinner. Weight Watchers: 8 pts using lean ground beef, whole wheat pasta, and 2% Velveeta

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Just made this a few nights ago and everyone loved it. Fed five people and had lots leftover. I would suggest stirring half way through. The pasta on top wasn't cooked enough and the pasta on bottom was mushy. We all thought it was yummy and my daughter said to add this one to the family cookbook. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

    • on November 24, 2007

      This was good and easy to make. I wasn't sure if I was suppose to drain the tomatoes and corn so I did but then I thought it seemed to be missing juice. I ended up adding a can of tomato sauce. My macaroni's got a little mushy too but maybe my crockpot cooks faster- next time I just wouldn't cook as long. I didn't have velveeta so I didn't add it. I did follow the directions exactly as written other then adding the tom sauce. Was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I love crock pot recipes, and this is a perfect recipe for the slow cooker! I made this on a chilly day. Everyone raved! Perfect blending of flavors, and a beautiful texture. We also liked the addition of the Velveeta. Excellent recipe. Thanks Lauralie, for posting, and congrats on the football pool win1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      This was really good. I did make 2 changes. I used rigatoni because I was out of macaroni and I baked this in my oven at 450 degrees in a covered cast iron casserole dish for 1 1/2 hours. It makes a LOT of goulash. The kids loved it and I loved the ease of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This is a wonderful goulash dish and I love the fact that it is made in the crockpot. It was so easy to put together and so very flavorful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Goulash

    Serving Size: 1 (446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 544.2
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    40%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 102.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 574.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 36.0 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili seasoning mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes