Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Fries

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2008

      What a great recipe! We baked the fries and used diced canned jalapenos, although only about half of what the recipe called for. I couldn't resist sprinkling some shredded cheese on top and sticking back under the broiler for a minute. Delicious with homemade ranch dressing! Thank you for posting Susie. Made for ZaarStars tag, please see my rating system.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      We love spice so this was right up my family's alley! I used fresh jalapeno peppers and homemade fries and served with ranch dressing both my DH and Ds loved this and I will make again soon, thanks for sharing Susie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Wow these were good! I used fewer jalapenos but still enjoyed plenty of spice. The ranch dressing helps cool the heat a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Absolutely SCRUMMY! I used frozen chips (fries) and pickled jalapenos and stuck to the recipe. We like it spicy and we thoroughly enjoyed this! Thank you, SusieQusie, for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      These were really nice, but I found them too spicy. One cup of jalapeno peppers is too much for me and made it difficult to enjoy this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      DH & I enjoyed these alongside Sharp Turkey Hoagies #2859. I served the fries with the dipping sauce from Amarillo Cheese Fries and Dip - Like the Lone Star's. This was a nice way to dress up frozen fries. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      Wow! Spicy and yumm! These should come with a warning label!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      These were a great comfort food. We baked the taters and then topped with the pepper/onion combo and then added cheese to get all nice and gooey. Was very good. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.4
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    33%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1322.1 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites