Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Cowboy Cookies in a Jar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Cowboy Cookies in a Jar

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2009

      I made 2 of these and in both cases I had to go through and scoop out the nuts because there was not enough room for the flour (of course it makes a big mess cause I had already tried adding the flour and the chips). That is even after following another posters suggestion and only using 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. I used mini chips as well because they compact better. It was somewhat frustrating I have to say.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      These are great tasting cookies. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Great cookies! My kids loved them. And, I was able to use up extra ingredients left from holiday cookies. Never put the mix in a jar... just made them at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Everybody loves these cookies, perfect gift.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Wow!! These are delicious cookies. I chose this recipe because all the other "cowboy cookie" recipe had coconut and my kids do not like coconut. These cookies were perfect and easy to make. I will keep this recipe and make up batches to put in jars this Holiday season for gifts. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I made the cookies to taste test before making a jar-- they're so good that I think they'll be the recipie I use for chocolate chip cookies from now on! I was suprised that the dough was crumbly and had to be squeezed into balls since I"m used to spooning out other cookie doughs-- but they came out awesome, so I'm not complaining! YUM!! Thanks for the great recipe that can be a gift backed up or in a jar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      I received these cookie mix for christmas one year and have continued using the recipe. I love chocolate chip cookies and these are my favorite! I've also discovered that without the oats and chocolate, these also make great sugar cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Received these for Christmas this year--baked up nice and tasty! And EASY! I, too, had issues with the brown sugar being hardened--but I chipped at it with a spoon, and then mashed it with a fork, and all was well. These are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      Received a jar as a Christmas present. It sure was nice to need cookies on short notice and be able to use this quick and easy method to get very tasty homemade ones. The only difficulty I ran into was the brown sugar was like a rock. I put it in the melted butter to get it to soften up. My cookies didn't spread at all when I baked them but I'm not sure if they are supposed to or not. They tasted good and the kids really loved them. I'm sure I'll use this gift idea in the future as I know how nice it is to receive them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      I made these last Xmas for gifts and everyone loved the cookies! I also put the chocolate chips on top. Be sure to pack down the layers (I used a glass bottom). If you run out of room you can reduce the amount of chips to 1/2 cup. Thanks Melissa for this wonderful gift idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      These were very nice cookies and look pretty in a jar although I will be putting the choc chips on top so the flour doesn't sift through the chips and be giving them out for christmas presents this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      have just tried this recipe. we LOVE IT!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Cowboy Cookies in a Jar

    Serving Size: 1 (719 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.5
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    29%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 62.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes