Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Cowboy Caviar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Cowboy Caviar

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2010

      This was very much complimented at my party tonight. It did take a while to dice everything, but I did everything but the avocados the day before. It was well worth the time. Thanks. I've made this again, using Zesty Italian Dressing instead of lime juice, oil & hot sauce. It was easier & we couldn't tell much difference. I also used 6 tsp. of refrigerated cilantro paste instead of chopping fresh cilantro. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      This was great. I brought it to a pool party and it all went. I used 3 regular tomatoes instead of the romas (none at my grocery store) as well as yellow corn instead of white. I ended up using 3 tablespoons of hot sauce as well, it was still nowhere near spicy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

    • on July 21, 2011

      Wow, does this make a lot!! And it's full of many flavors that all compliment each other. Made this for a family picnic and it was enjoyed by all. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      This turned out great!!! I did skip the green bell pepper due to personal preference but that was the only change. This does make a ton but the leftovers are just as good. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      This is a very delicious recipe!! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Wonderful flavor. Great dip for parties, forget the chips I had quests eating it with spoons. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This recipe is so good and so easy. Tastes even better the next day. I usually add whatever is on hand and it still turns out yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I made this for my sons birthday party and what a hit it was.. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! I just had this at my best friends house. This is absolutely delicious! I am NOT a veggie lover but this is so good you don't even think you are eating veggies. Can't wait to make it myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      My vegetarian guests loved this; I served as shown in Tom&Candy's photo, but I put a small piece of cheese at the bottom of each cup, just for flavor, and garnished with a tiny dollop of very spicy salsa. This was a big hit, and extremely easy to do (a blessing since I had a 50+ gathering!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

    • on August 07, 2007

      I really enjoyed this dish. I substitued green olives for the black olives and ran out of space in my bowl so left out one pepper. Other than those changes, I made the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I made this for ZWT and a 4th of July party. A HUGE hit. We left out the hot sauce (kids) and seeded the jalepenoes very well. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This is a different take on Cowboy Caviar and I enjoyed the addition of the extra ingredients. I also appreciated this isn't swimming in liquid. I loved how colorful this is. It would be terrific for a picnic or potluck. The only substitution I made was to use 1 t. cayenne powder instead of hot sauce. I also let it chill and added the avocado right before serving. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Reviewed for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Cowboy Caviar

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.8
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    53%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 338.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes