Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Cheesecake Sheet Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Cheesecake Sheet Cake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2009

      made this for a dinner party last night and thought it was GREAT. I took toppings with me--cherry pie filling and carmel sauce--so people could choose their own. I think I could have baked it just a bit longer--more like an hour. But that could just be my oven! In any case, THANKS, I'll definitely make it again and try some variations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Delicious! I love the crust on this and it is so easy to make. I had to bake mine about an hour for the middle to set up. I used fat free cream cheese and skim milk and it is wonderful!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This is such a great dessert! Took it to a pot luck and one guy ate SEVERAL helpings and asked for the recipe along with a few others. My son said it was the best cheesecake I have ever made and definitely wants it again. Thanks so much for an easy, great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I made this for Easter this year. I did do a few changes to lighten it up though. I only did egg whites instead of whole eggs and I switched out the oil for unsweetened apple sauce. Also, I used reduced far cream cheese. It still turned out wonderful and everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Made this for Easter and it was a hit. It's a lot lighter than regular cheesecake. I used 2 cans of strawberry pie filling. One can just didn't seem to be enough. Definitly will make this again. Thanks for sharing.Update: Made this cheesecake again this year for Easter. Everyone went "YAY" you made this again. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Tasty and light

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      This cake is definitely different and we liked it. The crust is very unique and good. The filling has a great texture, however, it isn't very sweet. If I make it again, I will add a little more sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I made this for the 4th of July and put Cherry Pie filling and blueberries on top...everone raved about it and I had to copy off the recipe...very easy...I used splendra and had no problems

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Excellent. I reserved 3/4c. dry cake mix - I wanted a thicker crust - and then followed the rest of the directions as written. This cheesecake turned out very moist and flavorful. I used butter-recipe yellow cake mix and low-fat cream cheese. I topped it with cherry pie filling - everyone loved it. I'll be making this again! Thanks for such a good and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      FANTASTIC - Super easy!!! I love the butter cake mix. This is so creamy, so scrumptious and my favorite... SO EASY. I made two sheets for a potluck picnic one with Cherry and one with Blueberry - they were the first desserts to disappear! Thanks Mama for another incredible recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      I made this for a dinner party and was disappointed. The crust was too thick and the filling was so-so...I used Cherry pie filling for the topping....I followed the receipe exactly....would not make this again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Made this for easter and it was a big hit. So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      I baked this tonight for our easter dinner tomorrow.We just had to sample a corner:) ,it is great! The easiest baked cheese cake I have ever made.I think it is the butter cake mix that makes it so good.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      This was very good ! Kinda like a cross between cheesecake and cake ! This would make a great pot luck dish ! I used cherry pie filling and a white , butter cake mix . Thanks for sharing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Cheesecake Sheet Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.8
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    49%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 346.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites