Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2002

      Wow Mark Hendricks, I never tried this recipe before because of the cheesecake name, so that it sounded like a sweet, which we are not that crazy about, but we love Mexican food and this is plain AWESOME!!!!! Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2002

      Thank you Mark for this wonderful recipe! I made it for my Oscar bash last Sunday, and it went over big time! I've had other appetizer cheesecake recipes before, but this is definately the "creme da la creme"....even some guests who don't care for cream cheese raved about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      an excellant appetizer. this made a great impresion. not as much work as i initially thought either. i will definately make this again. oh...did i mention it tasted wonderful too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      This is just wonderful! Creamy and tangy and tasty! Worth the work because it is so delicious and such a cool presentation! Everyone raved and it went really fast. I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This was a big hit! I made this for a work party and it was gone in no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Awesome! Used Fritos instead of tortilla chips since they are a bit "fluffier" and greasier so I only used 1/8 c. margarine. Used spicy Co-Jack cheese, an entire small can of chopped green chilis (always on hand.) I used 2 eggs so it would rise a little higher, and both green Tabasco Sauce and Frank's (half and half.) Didn't have any red peppers, but we love pimiento-stuffed green olives at our house so I chopped a few for the cheese mixture and used some sliced ones for the top. Extra yummy! There goes my New Year's resolution! I'm going to make it again for the Superbowl! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Amazing. We've served it twice @ two different parties and both times it was a big hit. Best ever!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This was a huge hit at a family gathering! Everyone was just raving about it. Too bad I forgot to take a picture because it also makes a very colorful presentation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      Having been sooooo excited about this recipe when I found it, I was somewhat disappointed after making it. Although we all liked it well enough, to borrow a phrase from Emeril... I think this one needs kicking up a notch. I'm thinking next time I try it I will substitute a can of Ro-Tel tomatoes (drained) for the green chilies, and maybe use finely chopped cilantro somewhere on the top. When I do, I'll let y'all know how it turned out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      Haven't tried, but sounds really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.2
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    84%
    Total Fat 41.2 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 22.8 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 126.6 mg
    42%
    Sodium 470.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes