18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW!This is just YUMMY!I did not think I would like this recipe but,boy was I wrong!!!Wonderful Stuff,I think the cilantro makes it great!!!Just the right amount of heat from the tomatos too.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresa P December 26, 2002

OUTSTANDING--I do believe this is the best recipe I have ever made. Everyone raves about it. The recipe is certainly easy to make, but does require a lot of vegetable chopping. All my family and guests raved about it. My daughter-in-law likes things extremely hot, so she added red pepper flakes to hers. You might want to consider red or yellow peppers which have far more nutrition and taste better. Green peppers are simply unripe pepppers.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
George wyrick February 24, 2003

A BIG hit at the Oyster Roast last night! I substituted Rotel tomatoes with Cilantro, as I didn't have any fresh cilantro (don't really like it either). I used Kraft House Italian dressing (more emulsified than Zesty Italian), and added about 1/4 cup crumbled feta cheese. So easy and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeachGirl January 25, 2006

This was great! The blend of flavors are wonderful! My 12 year old son loved it-all those chopped vegetables and he ate it-and loved it! Wow!!!! I did add some crushed red pepper flaked to spice it up-wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanV March 25, 2004

Sheesh, how easy is this?!?! What a great "fun" recipe. From the other reviews I too used 1 red, 1 yellow and 1 green bell pepper (they were small) more for looks then to change the taste and as I also adore hot & spicy, I diced up some jalapenos and oh my gosh...totaly awesome! From a Texan, thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rise` January 07, 2004

Texas Caviar is one of my new favorite recipes, so I'm going to give this version a try! I love adding diced avacado to the mix, too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimberlietx July 13, 2003

Fantastic! I loved this recipe. I like really spicy food so I added fresh jalapenos and I substituted one of the green peppers for a red pepper! The cliantro gave it such a nice flavor. Thanks Geema!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kpbrady April 20, 2003

Really great for pot-lucks. I substituted olive oil, red wine vinegar, and salt to taste for the Italian dressing. Also I served just after mixing and it was all eaten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Funda September 15, 2009

Fantastic! I made this for a family function once and now it is requested for all of them, and the recipe, too. I like it with green peppers, but even better with red or yellow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cal-girl October 17, 2007

Made this for a New Year's Day Party and everyone loved it! Thanks for helping us start off the year right! (I added some feta cheese and it really blended well!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mamma Bug January 05, 2007
Texas Caviar